We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”
Review of Pines of Florence

Pines of Florence
Reserve with OpenTable
Pines of Florence is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Several of us stumbled upon this restaurant while in Old Town We were very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and food. Everything we ordered was delicious and reasonably priced. We were very well taken care of at this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSylviaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    70
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old fashioned southern Italian fare”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got into town, read previous reviews, found a parking spot-no easy task @ 8pm on Saturday. Waited a few minutes to be seated. Extensive menu. My husband ordered the Spaghetti Florence which was spaghetti mixed w/veggies, chicken & Parmesan cheese. Very good. I had the Penne Arrabianataw/shrimp. Would have raised my score w/a couple more shrimp. But a tasty dish. Not that spicy. Splurged on dessert. We love tartufo and after driving all day to get here. Couldn't resist. Yum. All in all, if you're in the mood for some Italian nostalgia this is your place to dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful. This place was a great find!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in Alexandria for 8 days and ate here twice. The food is excellent. The service was good. The prices were good. The building is kind of shabby but in a way that adds to the charm.

There are nicer places to eat, but if you're going to be in Alexandria, VA, for more than a day you've got to try this place.

The nights my wife and I ate there, several locals came and went and seemed to enjoy themselves as much as we did.

Alexandria is beautiful city that is friendly to visitors.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogueWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
3,376 reviews
1,408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,914 helpful votes
“Great food, needs updating”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went here with a friend, and we loved the food--there was plenty of it, too! It needs some updating, but the staff is friendly and it's not too expensive. Try it out and enjoy it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Acceptable food but questionable service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at the Pines of Florence several times, and it has always been crowded. This suggests that the food is well liked. The menu is extensive. My concern addresses the poor service we experienced during our most recent visit. My wife’s wine glass was removed from the table before she was finished. She subsequently asked for another glass of wine but did not receive it. Both of our plates were also removed before we were finished and without us having been asked if we were finished. The owner (?) apologized for the poor service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pines of Florence also viewed

 

Been to Pines of Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing