We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Our favorite escape room so far - scary fun with escape from temple.

Was in DC for family vacation and decided to visit Alexandria for brunch and some escape room fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KhimLee
,
Belmont, California
Fun afternoon out of the sun

Nothing beats a heat wave like air conditioning and a room with no windows. Escape Quest has both... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SwarthVader
,
Alexandria, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 139 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Alexandria
from $35.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $28.80
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
108
23
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
108
23
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black widow captain's quarters lost temple escape room king's ransom bunker room fun hour friends and co workers the staff was great waiting room an absolute blast a lot of fun great fun red herrings game master waiting area awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Four of us were joined by 2 strangers in the Black Widow room. Didn't even phase us that they were strangers. We worked well together, taking notes and deciding when to ask for our clues. The adrenaline build as we approached the end of the hour was amazing. It was hard, and having someone who had done a different room before definitely helped us figure out what was going on. There were a few red herrings to make it more complicated. Half an hour later I was still giddy from the high of "escaping". Everyone was able to contribute and there were a few really clever tricks involved. Our guide was great and helpful explaining what we were about to do. The lobby atmosphere really helps to get you in the mood. Only negative-we made sure we were early for our orientation and ended up waiting at least 10 minutes past our start time.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We went to escape quest with another couple and were partnered with another group of four. We found the room much easier than a place we had been previously, but maybe that is just because this time we realized we should ask for clues if we are stuck. The room we were in was really fun and had a couple of nice surprises. I thought they relied too much on opening locks, and would have liked a few more different kinds of puzzles. I liked that the clues guided you instead of just giving you the answer straight away. It was also cool that our game master answered questions about the room and even let us go back in to see something we missed. We got out of the room in about 35 minutes, so not sure if you take the whole time they let you do that. There were some noises kids in the next room over, so hopefully they can add a little soundproofing between rooms. Overall a great experience, looking forward to going again to try a different room.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

What a great time we had as a family with my 11 & 13-year olds. We are planning a bday outing now with their friends.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anoucheroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

It was a fun time for our co-workers! We had some surprises where the staff members we didn't expect to be so analytical came up from behind! We all got to know each other a bit more and had some laughs !

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Had a fun adventure with some friends and a few teens (family of our friends) with Escape Quest about a month ago and honestly, I look forward to going again. The room escape was itself quite challenging and required a hint but even with the challenges, we did manage to get out and have a good time. My only wish with these types of adventures, is that the fun always ends too quickly. Really recommend this company and this as an activity for a date night, outing with friends or for a family event (I would say teens as it could be a bit tough for younger children - not sure). Great value and fun night out.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
Unlock traveler reviews
Read more reviews from travelers who've been to Escape Quest.
Connect with: FacebookGoogle