We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wine, small plates, and coffee”
Review of Grape + Bean

Grape + Bean
Ranked #116 of 755 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $3 - $50
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Old Town
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice wine, small plates, and coffee”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I enjoyed Grape + Bean. Went in for some wine, and was very happy with the choice I made with the help of staff. It was such a nice atmosphere that I lingered, tried a yummy appetizer, and finished with a good cup of the daily drip coffee. Good place to hang out for a bit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Girl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good veltliner by glass, charcuterie ok”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Charcuterie tray needs some upgrading. The veltliner I had by the glass was tasty. Wines offered by the bottle were pretty limited. Paula had a chicken salad that was very good. We also went to a wine tasting event that was disappointing. It was $41 per person, but the wines served were mediocre.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank awesome1jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meh..Need better Grapes and Beans”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I don't understand a bean shop that doesn't sell lattes/cappuccinos but has several different drip coffees that are confusing and boarder on pretentious. Also, the wine list really does leave a lot to be desired. The staff is charming but overall they need a menu overhaul to be a true Coffee/Wine shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TastyTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pleasant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

very quaint place. enjoyed a small plate with a friend and iced coffee(this is no Starbucks..be prepared to add your own milk and sugar lol ;) ) but opted to skip the wine because we felt is was priced a little high(may not bother others) since we were budgeting. tables are very close to each other so be prepared to sit next to strangers. A plus..you may meet someone interesting as we did and enjoyed a nice little chat! :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice concept. Good selection.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The grape and bean is a nice place. Good coffee. Nice wine selection and some tasty nibbles. When it is busy it can be somewhat cramped but worth a visit. The staff are very nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kabulpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape + Bean also viewed

 

Been to Grape + Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing