We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”

Veritas Vineyard & Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$325.00*
and up
Central Virginia Private Winery and Brewery Tour
More Info
$325.00*
and up
Private Winery Tours in Nelson County
More Info
$98.00*
and up
Private Virginia BBQ Experience Tour
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Afton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Several fantastic wines combined with a wonderful setting where you can enjoy a stroll, picnic or just the wine tasting. Recommend a visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KandT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    95
    26
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truth in wine”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The wine is fabulous. Brian gave us a wonderful tour. Great food and nice views. Well worth the drive. Will bring others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Winters63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Venue Not for Everyone”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This past weekend (3/2/13), went to Veritas Winery with the wife to have a glass or two of red wine. Upon our arrival, a hostess told us that unless we signed up for a full tasting, we would have to leave the lovely lodge area and, instead, park ourselves in a dreary "ballroom" area adjacent to the lodge. Took one look at the ballroom and left. Found other nearby wineries (Afton Mountain Winery, in particular) only to happy to sell us their wine and see to our comfort. Guess Veritas has all the business they need.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a wonderful winery and a beautiful view. We often take a picnic lunch, buy a glass of wine and sit outside and enjoy the area. Their wine is some of the best VA wines, but a little pricy, but worth every penny.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank btaes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great wine, super accommodating”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I visited Veritas in October with a group of girlfriends for my bachelorette weekend. We made reservations and everything went smoothly, especially the wine! :-) We brought a fruit and cheese picnic and bought a bottle to enjoy on the beautiful lawn. I couldn't have been happier with the experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veritas Vineyard & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Veritas Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing