We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast(Afton)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
64
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue ridge mountainsexposed brickbrewerieslofthumpbackscharlottesvillevirginiatoasterkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at B&B's from Ashville, Chincoteague, Somerset (PA), amongst other locations so are pretty experienced at B&B'ers. Le Bleu Ridge was very nice with wonderfully friendly and accommodating hosts who aim to please. We had the Blue Moon Room on 1st floor, adjacent to dining area and living room. Danielle prepared very fresh, creative, and great breakfasts from local fruits and vegetables. She also went out of her way to secure soy or almond milk as my husband is lactose intolerant. We really appreciated her being so flexible. Bed was wonderfully soft and comfy. Rooms were very clean. The giant shower head in Blue Moon's bathroom is quite unforgettable! Now I want a shower head like that in my own house! It is a very relaxing, pleasant stay at a nice B&B in a beautiful part of Virginia. If you go, I highly recommend staying here. But do be aware the inn is located at intersection of Route 151 & Chapel Hollow. So if you are a light sleeper, you will notice traffic passing by (even though in nighttime there isn't a lot). Also in living room, although there is Dish network, we couldn't find any movies to entertain at night. So maybe bring your own DVD's or games. There are lots & lots of books & CD's to enjoy on the house.

Room Tip: Blue Moon room is very nice. Huge shower head in bathroom plus other jets, plus a fireplace for cold nights. Ceiling fan to cool you off for summer.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Le Bleu Ridge is very conveniently located in beautiful countryside, immediately next door to the Flying Fox winery. We stayed in the cabin as Danielle was away for the weekend, so we didn't get to try the famed breakfasts. Her daughter did check-in and was very friendly and helpful.
The cabin is very comfortable and clean, huge bed, good aircon, but a few niggles. No hanging space (unless you count the hatstand in the corner), and we found the satellite TV channel offerings a bit odd. The minibar/kitchenette has a microwave, toaster and fridge, though the butler's sink does dual service as the bathroom sink.
We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staying at Le Bleu Ridge was my first experience in a B&B...and it was awesome. I stayed in the cottage (highly recommended) and it was well-appointed, clean, with cable, wifi, and all the things you'd get in a luxury hotel.
The innkeepers Danielle and Marcel are not only nice people, but are meticulous about their property without being fussy. You really feel like you're staying at a good friend's home.
Danielle prepares breakfast daily with products from the garden and everything is locally sourced.
This surroundings of this property are breathtaking, I could not believe the amount of beauty in this part of Virginia. I really look forward to an opportunity to stay here again!

Room Tip: I recommend the private cottage, it's private, quiet, and like having your own private cabin in the mountains!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyButta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stay at B & B's almost everywhere we visit. I must say that this was one of our most memorable. The host's are wonderful people and couldn't have been any nicer. We were fortunate enough to be the only ones staying this week so we had Danielle all to ourselves. The breakfast's were absolutely amazing and stayed with us all day. All fresh, local and healthy. We didn't eat lunch a single day on our trip and we were still full by dinner. The location is perfect and the views are beautiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very rarely do we leave home and experience the comfort we did while staying at Le Bleu Ridge. The location was perfect for our trip touring the local breweries and wineries. Check-in was seamless the evening we arrived. Breakfast was the BEST. Ever. I don't know how to explain it in words but it is an experience. Fresh, local, and made with love. Danielle was completely flexible and willing to work with any diet. Multiple courses for breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started right. We enjoyed the laid back, family style breakfast which gave us the opportunity to meet the other lodgers and have great conversation about our experiences in the area.
While this trip was for our anniversary, we are already planning a "just because" trip for the fall!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage but toured each of the rooms. I don't think you can go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3-geez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews