We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Afton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Afton B&B and Inns
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. Our room in the loft was nice, clean, and very spacious. The breakfast was truly amazing, and we certainly didn't have to eat lunch. The location is very good. Close to all outdoor activities, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and some fantastic wineries. The owners were very friendly and we left feeling like family. Would recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Great bed and breakfast in Afton. If you are looking to explore the Shenendoah Valley along the Skyline drive or down the Blue Ridge Parkway, without spending an arm and a leg, come here.

From the moment I made the reservation over the phone, the staff was kind and helpful. They provided us directions, told us about local restaurants and attractions, and arranged a wonderful cheese plate and wine procured from area farms and the co-located winery (worth a stop by for the tasting). Our room (the loft) was pretty large with a nice bath tub and very cozy.

The ambiance of the entire house was welcoming. The breakfast is quite ample (3 courses), and should satisfy varying tastes. Offerings included fresh made banana bread fresh fruit, wonderful poached eggs with some special touches and delicious crepes.

The price was also quite reasonable for the area, particularly since we came during UVA graduation (Charlottesville is just up the road, and the area experienced an influx)
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon_etan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Each year my husband and I take a fall wine trip around VA. This year we ended up at Le Bleu Ridge B&B. Danielle and Marcel were wonderful innkeepers and served delicious breakfast items each morning of our stay. We stayed in the Mankin House and adored the little cottage! This location is next door to Flying Fox vineyards and is a short drive to multiple wineries and breweries including: Hilltop, Wintergreen, Veritas, Afton, King Family, Pollack, Blue Mountain Brewery, and Devils Backbone Brewery. It was also close to Crabtree Falls for anyone interested in a gorgeous hike. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWynn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Danielle and Marcel, our innkeeper hosts, were most welcoming! And, breakfast was a feast in every way. Food was beautiful on the plate, as well as elegant to the palate. Our cottage room was charming, and the views of the mountains were exceptional. We really enjoy Nelson County, and stay at Le Bleu Ridge when we visit. We highly recommend this lovely old farm home, converted to an equally charming B & B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwetris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a truly wonderful stay at Le Bleu during a weekend of wine tasting and hiking. The house was lovely; we stayed in the loft and absolutely adored it. The rustic charm of the exposed brick chimney and the antique crawfoot bathtub combined with a very comfortable bed and all the modern amenities one would want was the perfect mix. Danielle and Marcel were charming and gracious hosts, and their delicious 3-course breakfast (we had scones and banana bread, garden vegetable frittatas, and crepes) was a great way to kick off a long day of hiking. We are well-traveled B&Bers, and this has to be one of our favorites. We highly recommend Le Bleu and hope to stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agentorange79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Great Bed and Breakfast next to winery and close to Charlottesvile. Great mountain getaway! Hiking or winery adventures aren't far away!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afton
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
9.8 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
The Mark Addy
The Mark Addy
#1 of 1 in Nellysford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
8.0 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 6 in Waynesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Chapel Hollow Rd, Afton, VA 22920-3132
Location: United States > Virginia > Afton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Afton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will be delighted to welcome you at Le Bleu Ridge Bed and Breakfast: “Your Healthy Homey Hospitality in the Virginian Blue Ridge Mountains”. We offer organic and comfy beds in the cute Mankin House cottage, the romantic Blue Moon Room, or the Sunset Room, and delicious breakfasts made with fresh, organic local and seasonal ingredients. Our holistic approach extends to all elements surrounding our guests’ stay: whether it is the mattress you dream in, the wood floor you walk on, the water you drink, etc. We cater to everyone, but we distinguish ourselves in our ability to accommodate guests with special dietary needs, such as diabetes, gluten allergies, food and environmental sensitivities. Le Bleu Ridge is located inside the former Page House Estate, 1840, on the Nelson County 151 trail in Nelson County. Our neighbors include The Flying Fox Tasting Room, wineries, breweries, local restaurants, and local farmers. Virginia is for Lovers… Le Bleu Ridge is where they sleep! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing