We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, interesting change of pace”
Review of Wildflour Bakery & Gallery - CLOSED

Wildflour Bakery & Gallery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Ok, interesting change of pace”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We dropped in for brunch after skipping our hotel's standard free breakfast. The restaurant is located across from a large shopping center full of fast food places. They have indoor dining but we elected to sit on the patio (but found it noisy because of all the traffic).

The menu features wraps and other breakfast items. We both enjoyed their burrito wrap which included scrambled egg, mushrooms, tomato and bacon.

The coffee is unremarkable - I didn't bother getting a refill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Traveling through the small town of Abingdon, VA, we were very excited to find this hidden gem for dinner. Very large portions and wonderful specials. From the oil and vinegar and wonderful bread for dipping to our to go boxes, it was FABULOUS!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsB3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Delicious bakery and wonderful sandwiches. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,tx
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cold food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Grits were good and served slightly warm, potatoes were cold and hard with very little flavor. Would not recommend for Sunday brunch.

Helpful?
Thank margone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricitiestn
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food, dine in or take out!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

On our way to a local winery, we stopped for a to-go lunch. We were greeted by Margie (super bubbly personality). We had hummus/chips and pimiento sandwiches, along with desserts. All had amazing tastes, full of flavor. Good was packaged perfectly for our picnic lunch. Thank you and we will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpowerfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflour Bakery & Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing