We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflour Bakery & Gallery - CLOSED

Wildflour Bakery & Gallery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stopped in here for lunch while she was visiting from Michigan. The chicken salad was the best I have ever eaten! Loved the quaint atmosphere and the friendly wait staff. Great place! Oh, and the baked goods looked and smelled divine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Wildflour under the new head chef and we were very pleased. We had the specials of the night which were the prime rib and a seafood pizza. The food was excellent, with fresh ingredients and unique flavor combinations. Our waitress was also top-notch--very friendly, prompt, and knowledgable. I was also impressed with the small details such as the work of local artists hanging on the walls, complimentary coffee and after-dinner chocolates. All of this for a reasonable price! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak
Level Contributor
226 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have eaten breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Wild Flour and have never been disappointed. Their grilled banana bread is GREAT to add to any breakfast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ragerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor hours”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to eat here with my wife and arrived 1 hour and 45 minutes before they closed but they had already closed the grill. We decided to leave, and won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Chicken salad craving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We love the chicken salad at the Wild Flour and always crave it time and time again. It's delicious as a sandwich or on top of a salad. The Wild Flour also serves the best Reuben sandwich I've ever eaten! The homemade bread is out of this world as well. When in Abingdon, be sure to visit the Wild Flour bakery for lunch and don't forget to get something sweet to go (their bakery goods are scrumptious)!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflour Bakery & Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing