We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinemall is good movie theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abingdon Cinemall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abingdon Cinemall
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Abingdon
Attraction details
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinemall is good movie theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Cinemall has a variety of shows playing. The place is usually clean and the seating is comfortable. As all movie theatre's the concession prices are on the high side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good movie threatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are in town and do not want to take in the history or just want some place to pass some time, the Cinemall usually has several good movies to choose from. They also have an arcade for the kids (or the adults).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curisgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“new films great prices a real boost to Abingdon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

glad there here we did not have a theater in town till they opened we need to support them as the movie theater business is tough they keep their prices low if you have been to a show out of town you are in for shock price wise keep up the good work

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

While visiting the area we took in a movie. The prices were reasonable. After awhile of sitting in the theatre seats I began to smell an unpleasant odor like unwashed clothes and there was no one around me. I believe the seats need a good cleaning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pounding Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice movie theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

it's a movie theatre like any other movie theatre - you go to see the movie, right? They offer a good selection of movies and have good concessions - ample parking

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tripeeblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abingdon Cinemall also viewed

 

Been to Abingdon Cinemall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing