We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheesecake from heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Desserts

Anthony's Desserts
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anthony's Desserts is a premium dessert company located in beautiful historic Abingdon, VA on main street. We offer premium desserts to our customers and local restaurants. You can find home made chocolates, cheesecakes, cakes, fudges, ice cream made on site, and even decorated cakes. If it's a sweet we can probably make it for your or your company. Stop by today! We believe you should Make It a Sweet Day!
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheesecake from heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you are a cheesecake fanatic, you have found the place. Anthony's has the best cheesecake I've ever eaten. The place serves desserts and coffee only and is located in heart of downtown area...open afternoons and nights. He has a display case full of scrumptious pastries all in one portion size. The mini pies such as key lime are beautiful as well as delicious and the cakes look good, too. He also does cakes and cheesecakes to order.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethsmith-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    15
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My sister and I took a break from a day of shopping to stop into Anthony's Deserts for coffee and a tempting treat. We each tried something different and both were pure perfection! I will return as often as possible for one of these fabulous deserts when I am in Abingdon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanStreetJCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb Pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

On Main Street in Abingdon, Anthony's Desserts has a large variety of delicacies and breads you wouldn't want to miss. We were steered there by the locals for dessert and they weren't wrong. The guys selected magic bars, cream torte, chocolate raspberry torte and key lime pie. We divided them into 8 pieces and sampled them all. Two in our group who had just returned from a month in France said these were the first pastries they found comparable to the best in the world.
Anthony's was the culinary highlight of the trip...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Superb desserts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Small bakery where you can watch the treats being made. Key Lime pie to die for! Friendly owner, good selection. Stop in- you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing