We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of 128 Pecan

128 Pecan
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Cedar Bluff
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I had a late lunch recently and thoroughly enjoyed it.My husband had the special, a blackened chicken Caesar salad and I ordered the salmon and grits. It is a dinner item but the kitchen prepared it and it was wonderful.The service was especially good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvbooksandblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    133
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eggleston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“128 Pecan”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food was excellent and the staff friendly. The only reason I do not give 5 stars it that the surroundings, while okay, are not anything special.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayS595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
“Delicious food, great staff!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a delightful meal at 128 Pecan. The staff was wonderful! Everyone that worked there was friendly, personable and helpful. The atmosphere was pleasant and cozy, and we were seated quickly. I ate with my mom and her friend, and we were all extremely satisfied with our food. It came out reasonably quickly and was delicious - I had a special called Chicken Ashley, and I highly recommend this dish! (pan seared chicken with spinach, sun-dried tomatoes, goat cheese and drizzled with balsamic over grits - yum!!) My side garden salad was fresh and tasty as well. It was very reasonably priced for the quality and taste. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant, and we will be going back again! The waitress told us that they will be starting brunch in March 2013!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treetop_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My brother who works in Abingdon took me to this little place tonight and wow is all I can say! It's just a little house turned into restaurant off the Main Street, you'd never find it if you weren't looking or steered this direction. Quaint inside, very warm and inviting. We ordered the artichoke dip which is served with homeade pita bread, it is sooooooo good! Best I've ever had. The salads were fresh and I tried the house cider dressing which was so refreshing. I got the jerk chicken with pineapple salsa and it was amazing! A spicy little dish with the unexpected pineapple to cool it off. It was perfection on a plate. My brother got the trout with apraragus and corn salsa, it too was great and I'm not much of a fish eater. My dad got the ribeye which was so tender, seasoned and cooked perfectly, it was served with some garlic mashe potatoes. We all sampled each others dishes. Everything was great and very well priced for the quality of food. Highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great imaginative dinners never fail to delight. Excellent service. We are greeted like we are family. Exceptional value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoracioWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 128 Pecan also viewed

 

Been to 128 Pecan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing