We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Great Service and Fair Prices”
Review of 128 Pecan

128 Pecan
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Wise, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food, Great Service and Fair Prices”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had Salmon and Jerk Chicken as well as the local wine and beer. The food was incredible and the service from our waiter, Josh, was stellar. I would highly recommend swinging by the next time you are in Abingdon. 128 Pecan is down Street Light Three.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Callinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    139
    39
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food Good, service poor”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good basic Food - but poor service and atmosphere left a lot to be desired. Waiter was overwhelmed with too many customers the night we visited. There are better places to eat in Abingdon for the same price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Porsche944S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A hidden gem. The food was outstanding and the service even better. If you go to Abingdon you have to stop here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food. Great service. Gracious host!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to 128 pecan for dinner the first night. We liked it so much, we actually cancelled our reservation at a different place on the third night to visit again.
They remembered us when we stopped by and asked if we needed to make a ressie for them. They don't take them but assured us if we got there early we would be accommodated, and we certainly were.
Our server was cheerful and attentive. The building is tiny, and not fancy, but the food coming out of that kitchen was incredible. I had salmon and grits with a fresh corn and tomato salsa that was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Their ceasar salad dressing is the best I've ever had, though a little generous. Next time I will ask for it on the side. My husband had a pork chop one night and then the trout, he loved both. Key lime tarts were light and fresh tasting.
The chef/owner, remembered we said it was our anniversary and on our second visit extra gracious!
Thank you 128 Pecan, we can't say enough good things about this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fenway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Yummmm!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There wasn't anything to not like about this place. Staff was very accomodating, food was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 128 Pecan also viewed

 

Been to 128 Pecan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing