We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!!!”
Review of 128 Pecan

128 Pecan
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I both enjoyed our meal. It is very nice that each entree comes with either a salad or soup. My wife had one of the specials which was pasta with shrimp. I tried a few bites and it was good, but my entree was much better. It was Jerk Chicken with homemade salsa. I was not expecting this in Virginia, but it was awesome. The service was good as well at the restuarant. The place is small and cozy with a tight parking lot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkieJ1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    131
    33
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we were recommended to this restaurant. It's not a fancy place...but that suits my wife and my lifestyle....we just like good food at reasonable prices. The food was fresh, delicious and presented nicely..... The owner introduced himself and we learned about his background, his love of cooking and Abingdon. We'll go back to this restaurant on our next visit to Abingdon and absolutely will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, N.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Promising- but needs a bit of work.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Accentuating the positive...Elizabeth was such a nice young woman. We took a brief sojourn to Abingdon to enjoy the Virgina Creeper Trail and dined here.
Feeling like a salad, I ordered the Caesar. It was dinner time and I just know that this salad could have been a wonderful thing. The chicken I ordered to top it was delectable. The can shake parmesan was an insult to what might have been a stellar salad. Also, while crackers are nice- for the price or even a bit more if necessary- a lovely warm roll would have been a much better fit.
My husband got the Bolagnese and it was good. Every thing seems to come a la carte. No salad-so we purchased one. No bread either. Likely, I would not return. We sat outside and flies, as one might expect in summertime were our companions. Seemed a bit warm and oppressive inside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fallsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I took my wife to 128 Pecan for her birthday - it was WONDERFUL!!! The staff were attentive and the food was delicious! It's intimate and elegant! Oh, Wolf Hills beer on tap was AMAZING! Highly recommend this for a casual, yet delicious dining experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MHRxMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABINGDON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

128 Pecan is the place to go if you want a quiet dinner or lunch. It is a small and intimate restaurant with a wonderful menu. Delicious food. Varied menu. Casual. Nice atmosphere. Not child friendly for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 128 Pecan also viewed

 

Been to 128 Pecan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing