We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food: great value: great time”

Bone Fire Smokehouse
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
north carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food: great value: great time”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for several days and were lucky enough to have Bonefires recommended by the hotel staff. We loved it. The BBQ is great, especially the brisket, and ribs. The sauces are homemade and unique. The beer selection is the best in town. Doug the owner chatted with us and is a great guy. We will definitely be back, and I highly recommend this place to anyone who's looking for good food and a good time at a good price.

Helpful?
Thank smstevenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    169
    59
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smokin' GOOD!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate here twice in one weekend , the bbq was amazing and the side dishes were very unique and soooo good. The staff and owner were friendly and great. They talked to us like we were in their home. They also loved Abingdon and loved talking about their town.

We will be back up to Abingdon next weekend, and one of our meals will be here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived at Bone Fire during a slow time of the day. Our server Cody was funny and very attentive...one of the best we've ever had. My main problem was the owner coming over and talking to us for 20+ minutes while our food got cold. Then another manager came over and actually sat down at our table to talk for ten minutes more. I came to eat not to chat so let customers eat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and great location!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Right on Main Street of downtown Abingdon. Our server was funny and very attentive. The barbeque was good and the beer selection was extensive. Southern cooking - mashed potatoes, cornbread, stuff like that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It wasnt the best barbacue but it wasnt horrible. The service was friendly and accomadating but there was actually things on the menue that they dont have (go figure). Not to many resturants to choose from in the area so your choices are limited

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank babypeterblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Fire Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Bone Fire Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing