We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
92
68
20
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
68
20
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk waffles room number would stay here again king suite desk staff the breakfast area choice hotels staying at this hotel free breakfast downtown abingdon a great place to stay hot breakfast lobby interstate wallpaper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and very comfortable beds. Front desk was friendly and nice breakfast. Convient to places to eat and easy on and off from the interstate. Internet service was excellent compared to other places we have stayed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ProudMary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfer1492, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you very much. I'm happy you were pleased with the amenities that we provide. We hope you choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for the evening at the Quality Abingdon and found our King suite great! The room was clean with fridge and microwave. We had 2 TVs and a sofa. Property is well maintained and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Htb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfer1492, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We try to make every stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible for our guests. We would love for you to stay with us again if traveling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Our room was nicely appointed but maintenance was very lacking. The bathroom floor was sticky and the bathtub water ran constantly and could not be turned off. The desk chair was broken and leaned over backward dangerously. These things were reported multiple times before they came to fix them. The bathroom floor never was cleaned properly. The carpeting in the hallway was bulging and loose in places and was worn and frayed near the elevator. We come to Abingdon frequently and have stayed at other hotels in the past.This was the first and last time for the Quality Inn.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We went to see my daughter at college and pick this Quality Inn for 2 nights. It was a good stay, nice beds, clean and quiet. The only complaint is every time we returned to the hotel a sign said the desk staff was on a bathroom break when she was really outside smoking.... and she did it right next to the front door when everyone enters. This just rubs me wrong, do your smoking on your own time and not right in front of the Hotel entrance. We do plan to stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were traveling through this area and stopped for a quick night's stay. We usually do not stay at Quality Inn's but this one did not disappoint. The young gentleman at the desk when we checked in was very talkative and friendly. The room was clean, very spacious and beds were comfy. The breakfast area was very large, clean and had a lot to choose from.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonbeam_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews