We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A need to stay location
Clean friendly warm good atmosphere
Bed is comfortable
Good pillows
Quiet
Breakfast good
Bac says eggs waffle cereal bagels coffee juice milk
Staff friendly and outgoing
Very warm atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time and effort for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 189 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in October 2012. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a large selection of food (eggs, bagels, meat, sausage and gravy, fruit, etc.). The lobby of the hotel is large with a very nice sitting area with a TV. This is also the area where breakfast is served and coffee and fresh cookies can be found during the day. A great location if planning a visit to downtown Abingdon and/or Damascus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our facility. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do offer many and various options on our breakfast bar. We do have a very spacious lobby where guests tend to relax. We hope to see you again, and would like to thank you again for your review.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

MY wife and I stayed here at the end of October and enjoyed it very much.The hotel was very clean and was located close to the interstate.Our room had a whirlpool and a fireplace,and a loveseat.It was a little noisy around rush hour.The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful.I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room on the back side of hotel.This should reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 986Paul49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Paul,

We appreciate your review. Our guests enjoy our Jacuzzi Suite. The fireplace makes the greatest difference in the room. We usually do not have an issue with noise; however, there are those days where we can have “noisy” traffic. Thank you for taking the time for the review, and hope to see you again in the near future.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms were clean if not a touch dated. Customer service was friendly and expedient. The hotel is convenient to the highway exit and there are other services in the immediate area. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. We do get a lot of compliments on our breakfast. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again some time. Again, thank you for the nice review.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here while on a road trip to Louisiana. Check in was easy and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic compared to other hotel breakfasts. The coffee was excellent too. The rooms were spacious. We had a desk area, a sofa, and a coffee table along with our king size bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. All our rooms are either two queen beds or one king bed, and I agree with your opinion we still do have spacious rooms. We do offer a lot more items at our breakfast bar than our competitors, which all our guests appreciate. Hope to see you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business and want to thank you again for your review.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This motel is a very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff is very helpful and they aim to please. The breakfast is awsome ! You name it and they have it, hot and ready ! There is ample parking and places to eat are within walking distance. I would recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you. Our staff does try to assists our guests in making their stay more enjoyable. Our breakfast does have a wide variety of options from hot and cold items. Thank you for your recommendation and also thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our travel agent mistakenly reserved smoking rooms for us. After checking in we discovered the error. Due to extreme allergies we were not able to stay in those rooms. We had to find another hotel that could ac omodate us all. Even though we spent less than 30 seconds in the room we were charged full price for both rooms. The young man at the desk was apathetic at best. No manager showed up to assist us and no offer of a refund was given despite the fact that several big names were appearing in the town with many people booking rooms to see their shows. This hotel could have easily given us a refund and still rented the rooms out. We'll never book with this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Barbara,

I am terribly sorry for your awful experience with our facility. Travel agencies tend to make various mistakes making reservations, and do not pay attention to the guest needs. In addition, we also did not take action at the matter at hand; however, I would like to speak with you directly. Please email me your contact information, and we can discuss your experience personally. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Again my sincere apologies, and would also like to thank you for your review along with your honesty.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon
4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
213 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
193 reviews
12.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 930 E Main St, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range: $84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is ideally located off Interstate 81, just two miles from the Virginia Creeper National Recreation Trail. This Abingdon hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses,including Emory & Henry College, Abingdon Cinemall and Johnston Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Abingdon
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing