We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-no surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel-no surprises”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we come to bike the Creeper Trail. We've tried several of the other hotels and they are fine but this one is a cut above. The rooms are always very clean and in good working order. The breakfast is excellent with waffles, eggs, etc along with many other items.

Room Tip: If you're biking the Creeper Trail, this hotel is only about 2 miles from the trail head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your loyalty to our facility, and thank you for your review. The Creeper Trail is one of our finest attractions, and try our hardest to accompany our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    18
    8
    15
See reviews for
47
54
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in when we were traveling. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were large. We had a rollaway bed to our room. We called ahead and they put the bed in the room for us. No problems. The breakfast is excellent and included- Eggs, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage patties, chicken, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, fruit, doughnuts, muffins, danishes and more. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohiolioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
We were glad to accommodate you. And thanks for letting us have the opportunity and time to get the rollaway bed to your room prior to check-in. We do take great pride in our deluxe breakfast. Thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you again.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stay out of town everyweek and I stay in many hotels, and I don't write reviews much at all, but this one is great. Great room, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast, close to regular needs. If my work brings me near here again I'm staying. Thanks Quality Inn.

Room Tip: If you smoke your on the 4th floor, but it ain't bad. My room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20thcentboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hopefully, we get the pleasure of seeing you in the near future. And next time we will be glad to give you a room on any other floor at your request. Again thank you for your response.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites and it was about the best stay ever in a chain hotel. The staff was great, the rooms clean and the location superb. The hot breakfast was about as good as they get. We could think of nothing we'd change other than perhaps having real cups for the in room coffee maker, but that is so minor that this place gets an almost perfect 10!

Room Tip: quiet and clean. The staff was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
I totally agree with your response. I wish we could improve our coffee cups to something greater or something more sufficient; however, the brand does not allow for this change. It is one of our required brand standards, but oh well hopefully our breakfast made up for that!! Thank you for your review and we are always open to suggestions.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to the to-do's in Abingdon. The rate was low, rooms were clean, and service was friendly. Would stay here again. Breakfast was, well, your typical free continental. Not great but they never are. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review. Thanks for the positive remarks. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to give us any suggestions you may have, and again Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conetoe, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was born and raised in abingdon and i throught after being gone for 38 years that things would have changed,but they haven't if you are black don't stay at the quality inn i stayed from the 27th to 29 and if i hadn't already paid for my room i would have went somewhere else.staff are not friendly towards blacks and look at you like you should be cleaning the rooms instead of staying in one.i will not be staying there anymore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berniehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am awfully sorry for your experience you had with our hotel. This is actually the first time we have received a complaint in this manner for our facility. We have had a wide variety of guests that are diverse that have stayed with us. We have never had an issue in our past; however, we want to apologize for the lack of attention we did not pay to your needs. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please contact us directly. Thank you for you review.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, N.C.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is very close to I-81 and also Main Street, upon which it sits, appears to be a primary artery in Abingdon. If you are accustomed to a reasonably quiet sleeping environment (I don't mean crypt quiet-just averagely quiet)- this property may not be your best choice.

Room itself quite suitable and Michelle a completely helpful & very friendly first contact person.
4 suggestions:There is no light whatsoever in the t.v. watching portion of the suite. We had to move the one from the bedroom to read there.
Also, while I am totally into conservation of water the restrictor valve on the hand held shower in the bathroom takes "conservation" to a scary area. Hardly adequate to wash my hair.
Lastly, the light in the bathroom needs to be much brighter. Completely inadequate for make up or really anything.
The garbage in the dining area really needs to be emptied more frequently. It was overflowing when we checked in and when we went down for coffee the next morning finding it still there speaks to a need for further evaluation of this issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fallsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would first like to thank you for your honesty and your response. I would also like to apologize for your subpar experience. Our facility is typically quiet. I understand that your room was located very close to the “main” street. At your request, we could have modified your stay by switching you to another suite located at the far end of the hotel away from the street.
The suites do tend to get a bit dark; however, we have changed our bulbs to increase more lighting in the living area. We also could have given you another lamp to add more light to the room. We have also changed our shower heads allowing more adequate water to disperse. The new shower program has made a major difference at our facility. I believe in the particular suite you were in the bulb in the bathroom was faulty and needed to be replaced. Our front desk could have taken care of the situation at your request. Also, the garbage in the lobby has been a bit of an issue for our employees. Sometimes the trash is just too heavy for girls to carry out; therefore, we have placed new rules so that maintenance will take out the trash on a daily basis.
We appreciate your suggestions and were quite helpful to our future guests. I just wished we could have taken control immediately and solved any issues you had at the time. Again I would like to apologize for your experience, and hope to see you again. Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
179 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
445 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
#9 of 10 in Abingdon
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 930 E Main St, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is ideally located off Interstate 81, just two miles from the Virginia Creeper National Recreation Trail. This Abingdon hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses,including Emory & Henry College, Abingdon Cinemall and Johnston Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Abingdon
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing