We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers Day Weekend 2013”
Review of Sisters

Sisters
Reserve with OpenTable
Sisters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Abingdon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Weekend 2013”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Breakfast is fantastic. Try and oatmeal or grits, they are equally wonderful. I loved the omlet as well and if you like strong coffee have a few cups.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa2416wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic meal here recently. The menu is small but every dish we tried was excellent. The service was top-notch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here during our stay at the Martha Washington Hotel. The food was absolutely fabulous. We will definitely eat here on out next visit to Abingdon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PT30548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in a Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Sisters is easily one of the best fine dining restaurants in the northeast Tennessee, southwest Virginia area. My wife and I make it a point to eat at Sisters a couple times a year, and it has become a favorite. The food is always amazing, and it is cooked perfectly. The menu changes several times a year, so there is always something new to try. The atmosphere is classy and romantic. The servers are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. I cannot recommend this hotel more too highly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The food was good, not 5 star like the hotel and spa.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The quiche I ate was very good, but the tomato basil soup was not. I was disappointed since the dining room food is so amazing. The cafe is beautiful and brand new, great fireplaces and very quiet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisters also viewed

 

Been to Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing