We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Sisters

Sisters
Reserve with OpenTable
Sisters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Abingdon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here during our stay at the Martha Washington Hotel. The food was absolutely fabulous. We will definitely eat here on out next visit to Abingdon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PT30548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in a Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Sisters is easily one of the best fine dining restaurants in the northeast Tennessee, southwest Virginia area. My wife and I make it a point to eat at Sisters a couple times a year, and it has become a favorite. The food is always amazing, and it is cooked perfectly. The menu changes several times a year, so there is always something new to try. The atmosphere is classy and romantic. The servers are professional, friendly, and knowledgable. I cannot recommend this hotel more too highly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The food was good, not 5 star like the hotel and spa.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The quiche I ate was very good, but the tomato basil soup was not. I was disappointed since the dining room food is so amazing. The cafe is beautiful and brand new, great fireplaces and very quiet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner and Breakfast”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Steak was outstanding...and Breakfast was one of the best we have had. We didn't try the Sweet Potato Pancakes so we have to go back!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGM1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Have been there before and the service and food was very good, not this time!
Had to wait too long to be served even to take our order. Food was not what we expected. I guess our standards are to high because we had such a good experience before.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisters also viewed

 

Been to Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing