We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$129
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
115
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful horsescookiesstuffed french toastthe virginia creeper trailback porchhorse farmbed and breakfastgreat cookbike shoppeaceful settingclose to downtownb b'sliving roomwalk in showereach morninga wonderful staypond
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Black's Fort Inn was a delightful surprise. Jimmy and Cindy were warm and attentive hosts full of information about the area, their farm and other interests. The rooms were tastefully decorated and larger than expected with many amenities. We stayed downstairs and had a suite of rooms for our use. Seeing the first frost on the the farm and waterfall with their beautiful horses prancing in the field was special. Breakfast in the victorian dining room was delicious and the evening treats were everpresent...cookies, cider, or a special dessert. Cindy takes pride in providing a variety of selections that will suit any palate. We were visiting friends and didn't have time for the farm tour; we'll be sure to do that next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingGrace51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My daughter and I have been staying at Black's Fort Inn since 2002 for our annual trip to the Nascar race at Bristol. Cindy and Jimmy are excellent hosts, and each year it's like coming back to visit family. Cindy is a master in the kitchen when it comes to breakfasts, and it's impossible to leave the table without being totally satisfied. Cindy is always careful to make sure everyone is happy with the selection, even making a special dish for those unable (or unwilling) to eat certain ingredients. After our late night at the racetrack, we are usually treated to a plate of fresh baked cookies waiting in our room.

Room Tip: The lower level room has its own bathroom and kitchen
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Prior to our trip I researched places to stay and kept on coming back to Black's Fort Inn. I am so glad that we selected this B&B and we were able to experience such a beautiful home! We stayed downstairs and loved every moment! Very clean and only the best of towels, and bedding. Breakfast was just an experience of it's own and very well catered to our needs.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntieof112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you are looking for a B&B that offers a warm and welcoming place to stay the Black's Fort Inn is the place to go! Cindy goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and pampered even down to having a luscious dessert waiting for you in the evening. You should stay there just to experience her breakfast! The rooms are welcoming and clean, we had a wonderful time. And if you are a horse lover this is the place to stay - Cindy would love to introduce you to her beautiful horses. All this within walking distance to the VA creeper trail and downtown Abingdon. Thank you Cindy and Jimmy we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B for an anniversary. We chose Black's Fort for the convenient location close to downtown and the great rates, but we loved it because of the owners! Jimmy and Cindy make you feel welcome and right at home.
The rooms are comfortable and beautiful..ours even had it's own private porch. The bed was so comfortable I had a hard time leaving it in the mornings!
And let's talk about the breakfast...!
Cindy is an awesome cook! No wimpy continental fare here..you better bring a hearty appetite with you to the table, cause she serves up real food!
We highly recommend Black's Fort Inn!

Room Tip: Upstairs bedroom has it's own private porch.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydoc1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews