We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat just minutes from town.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abingdon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge
Ranked #6 of 16 Abingdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge is a gracious home on a ridge with a view of the mountains. Beth and Joe are wonderful hosts who make your visit easy and comfortable. We have spent many nights in their home and have enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmac-3, Owner at Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear friends, you are ALWAYS welcome here! And we have some new breakfast recipes to have you try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge. Such a handy location just a few miles from Abingdon. The hosts are warm and friendly, the room lovely and comfortable and the view lovely. Great times with good friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nglnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmac-3, Owner at Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear friends, glad you enjoyed your visit at Featherstone! Come again ... any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were so pleased to find this wonderful B&B. Joe and Beth were such gracious hosts and shared so much information about the area. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the accommodations in the lower level were lovely and private. The home is perched on a hilltop where you can enjoy the most spectacular views. We will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmac-3, Owner at Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Mary, we were glad we could provide you with a room when Race traffic had filled everything around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Knowing the owners of a B&B is always a plus! :) From the warm reception to the memories of earlier times, Featherstone will forever be an overnight stop on my way to heaven. (Giles County)

The bedroom and bath were private with a lovely view of the Virginia Highlands.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuJuTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Featherstone, especially watching the deer while we had a delicious breakfast. We saw a good play at the Barter Theater, and stretched our legs on the Virginia Creeper Trail, both nearby You can even take a mile or so walk after breakfast out the back door and down the hill without ever leaving their property. Hosts are very helpful. StashErkelsymmer

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank StashErklesymmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Great Be & Breakfast! Saved us a ton of money. Great stories and local knowledge. Just a stone's throw from lots of activities. Slept and ate well. In fact, breakfast was fabulous! Good time and good people.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank UtahDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
3.9 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
183 reviews
4.1 mi away
Summerfield Inn
Summerfield Inn
#8 of 16 in Abingdon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Featherstone at Thistlerock Ridge

Address: 21039 Green Spring Rd, Abingdon, VA 24211-5953
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Abingdon
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is a new, passive-solar on a high hill with gorgeous views all around. The two rooms we rent share a bath, one has twin beds and one has a full bed. A generous breakfast is included and we make our own wild blueberry jam! We are only 4 miles from the town of Abingdon (home of the Barter Theatre)on 50 acres, 20 miles from the Bristol Motor Speedway, and less than an hour from area lakes, mountains, hiking/biking trails and shopping in the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing