We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, small restuarant”

White Birch Food & Juice
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a locally focused cafe serving made to order breakfast, lunch and dinner (Fri & Sat only). We also carry our house made cold-pressed fruit & vegetable juices, hand crafted smoothies, baked goods and much more! All our meats, eggs, and goat cheese are locally raised, along with produce throughout the year as in season. Breads, sauces and dressings are all made in house as well. We believe in supporting local farms & growers and providing the freshest food possible!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally focused cafe serving made to order breakfast, lunch and dinner (Fri & Sat only). We also carry our house made cold-pressed fruit & vegetable juices, hand crafted smoothies, baked goods and much more! All our meats, eggs, and goat cheese are locally raised, along with produce throughout the year as in season. Breads, sauces and dressings are all made in house as well. We believe in supporting local farms & growers and providing the freshest food possible!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped in for Sunday lunch before heading to see the William King Museum of Art (also a recommend). We sat at the bar as there were no tables. We were happy as we could watch the kitchen. We had an excellent lunch with lots of local sourced food. Not a huge menu, but everything sounded great. I was very happy with my kale salad and my husband liked his chicken salad sandwich. We also ordered a special side of spicy cauliflower and it was delicious. If you have a group of 6 or more, I would definitely contact the restaurant ahead of time, because there is not a lot of room.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GMJinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

On main street in downtown Abingdon, few blocks from martha Washington hotel, and less than 10 min from I81. We called ahead for takeout, and it was ready within a couple minutes of walking in despite them being very busy. The food was really good. Very nice inside so will plan on eating in next time.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank virginiahome64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on a Sunday and were amazed at how many people were there. I ordered the kale salad and found it to be just the right amount. Seemed to be a very happening places with the locals.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gottagoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBirchAbingdon, Owner at White Birch Food & Juice, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thanks for your review! Glad you could stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

White Birch is so cute! Creative, festive, juicy, seasonal, affordable, organic, local, vegan, vegetarian, lively! If you haven't been here you're missing out!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bmalaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteBirchAbingdon, Owner at White Birch Food & Juice, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Found this gem while walking beautiful Main Street in Abingdon. We absolutely enjoyed the fresh food, which by the way is from local farmers only! Very cozy atmosphere, friendly staff. We love it!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mickaël L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Birch Food & Juice also viewed

 

Been to White Birch Food & Juice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing