We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Truly a beautiful and welcoming place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Town Creek

Inn on Town Creek
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abingdon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on Town Creek
Ranked #12 of 18 Abingdon B&B and Inns
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Truly a beautiful and welcoming place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently moved to Abingdon, and stayed with Linda and Dean while we were looking for a permanent home. My husband also stayed at the Inn while he was on business in the area, and he said he always felt that he was coming "home" at the end of a busy day! The Inn itself is beautifully decorated, the rooms welcoming and comfortable, and the breakfasts are out of this world! Eating a beautifully prepared and delicious morning repast on the back terrace is an experience not to be missed. Hospitality is a Southern way of life, and Linda graciously provides that to all her guests. You won't be disappointed if you select this amazing B & B in lovely Abingdon, VA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay at the Inn every chance we get when we visit Abingdon, after having tried most of the competition. It is so relaxing, comfortable, and home-like. We particularly enjoy the grounds, including the brook that runs through the property. It is perfect for a weekend trip for Barter Theater, and ideal as a place to stay during the Festival in August, which is a destination in itself. Well worth the price!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Linda Neal's beautiful B&B !!! All those fabulous antiques...and really lovely grounds. Linda is a very gracious hostess and Dean did a great job with breakfast!. Our room was very comfortable and had plenty of room for visiting with the other couple we were traveling with before going out to dinner. The live plants throughout the house were awesome -- especially the Jade Plant in the dining room. We loved the play we saw at the Barter Theatre ("Dracula Bites") and dinner at The Tavern (be sure to go hungry!) A return visit is definitely in order.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I echo the other glowing comments about the Inn on Town Creek. We very much enjoyed our stay. Linda is so gracious and Dean makes a fabulous breakfast. The grounds are landscaped nicely. We stayed in the basement suite which was ideal as we were traveling with our black lab who fell in love with Molly, the resident golden retriever. The Inn feels very private and calm. It is not far from the Barter Theater and the shops along main street. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned a few days later on our return trip home. If we return to Abingdon, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The basement suite offers a kitchenette and outdoor lanai area. The floors are flagstone and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I had planned a fall trip to visit mystery author Sharyn McCrumb's haunts in Abingdon, Va and we selected the Inn on Town Creek. The weather did not cooperate, but our stay at the inn more than made up for it. Linda Neal is the consummate host. We had a wonderful stay with lovely accommodations and delicious breakfasts. I would highly recommend the Inn on Town Creek to anyone.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite includes a small fully equipped kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our daughter had her wedding on the grounds of the Inn in early October. The grounds made a beautiful setting for the ceremony and reception. The immediate wedding party stayed in the Inn for three nights. The room accommodations were perfect for our stay and met all of our needs. The reception caterer was able to use the small kitchen in the Garden Room for final food preparation. Presentaion, preparation, variety, and quality of the breakfasts were superb. The innkeeper and assistant went out of their way to take care of all of our needs encluding changing the breakfast time one morning to meet our schedule. We were very favorably impressed and would plan to stay there again when we return to this area.

Room Tip: The Brookside room has a full kitchen that is completely stocked with all items needed for food prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Inn on Town Creek was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was phenominal, and the accomidations are warm and inviting. I can't wait for our next trip to Abingdon so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abingdon hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Town Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Town Creek

Property: Inn on Town Creek
Address: 445 E Valley St, PO Box 1745, Abingdon, VA 24212
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Abingdon
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing