We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inns”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was one of my best experiences with Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and the room was very nice, much larger that normal. Everything was clean including the bath room which had a large shower. Bad storms were coming through with tornado watches.The desk clerk both called the room to warn us and sent someone to knock on all the doors to tell us where to go just in case. We just caught the edge of the storm. Breakfast was also very good. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    149
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
128
153
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Callaway, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early which was great because of activities that were planned for the afternoon. Room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. It seemed to be an upgrade from other Hamptons in which we have stayed recently. Breakfast was more than we could ask for. Cookies were at front desk each time we came in; not just during specific hours late in the afternoon. The only drawback was the location. A street from the parking lot intersected with a very busy street next to the interstate interchange. The locals must be aware of the problem because they would often stop when they had the right of way to allow us to enter the flow of traffic. Just another highlight of the community...very nice people all around!

Room Tip: King rooms seem larger and have a workspace desk attached to the wall; another desk; and a nice addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stay here several times a year. I really like staying there. The staff is very friendly, the building is clean, and one morning when the car was covered with snow, an employee was outside cleaning the snow off the guests vehicles!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oopy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hamptons usually get a 3 or 4 in my opinion, however, the employees, especially Cindy, pushed this one to a 5. The ladies behind the desk were patient and knowledgeable and provided good info re restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texastraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladys, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location in a beautiful area of Virginia complements the experience of this hotel -- friendly, quiet, super clean, excellent complimentary breakfast. I arrived late and tired, was warmly welcomed, and had a refreshing and quiet night. Convenient breakfast hours and efficient staff had me out of the door in time for my work in Abingdon. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Though this hotel is located directly off the interstate, we went into town before checking in. When we tried to find it later that afternoon, we drove past the entrance road.....better signage would be most helpful. It is nearly impossible to access the main road from the side road where the hotel is located due to traffic backing up at the traffic light. Still....very clean hotel, what you would expect from a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Right off I-81. Close, maybe a mile, into the downtown area of Abingdon. Hotel seemed pretty busy, but was nice and quiet through the night. Pretty standard for Hampton Inn brand, clean, decent value, comfortable, good breakfast options, no surprises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.8 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
180 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abingdon

Property: Hampton Inn Abingdon
Address: 340 Commerce Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Abingdon is conveniently located off of I-81 in the historic town of Abingdon, Virginia. For the duration of your stay, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning along with complimentary high-speed internet while you take in the local charm. Stroll through the town. Meet local artists and even watch as they work in their studios. Sample vintage wine at the Abingdon Vineyard and Winery, or enjoy the scenic trails and sights of the Cherokee, Jefferson or Washington National Forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Abingdon Hotel Abingdon
Abingdon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing