We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
290
118
43
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
118
43
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area huddle house breakfast hostess room was clean staff was very friendly and helpful the entire staff fresh fruit king bed excellent stay cookies oatmeal hotel stay great place to stay first floor cleaning staff creeper trail
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 469 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows, good breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, and worth the price. We stopped here for the night with our cat when we were moving to the Gulf coast. The pet-friendly room was exceptionally clean. The staff recommended a delicious BBQ restaurant, downtown, about 8 min away. The hotel is close to the highway and had ample space to park and turn around our moving truck (towing a car). We had another vehicle to take downtown for dinner and, if we didn't, it might have been difficult to find parking. The community takes a lot of pride in their town, which offers many restaurants, quaint stores, and historic buildings. If you call the hotel directly, they will give you a cheaper rate than you will find online. I highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, Guest Service Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

The staff and I are very happy that you so thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us during your move. The town of Abingdon and surrounding area have a great many things to offer to everyone, even if only passing through. We would like everyone that stays at our hotel to have as great an experience as you had during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Larry Rushing II
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, a major point to my wife. We were so relaxed we slept to 9:50. So we missed breakfast. But the lady, cleaning up the breakfast area, got us whatever we wanted and was able to answer questions about Abington.

The person at the desk gave us excellent directions. They always had good coffee in the lobby and fresh fruit.

Room tip: Hotel beside Interstate so rooms to the far side my be quieter.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, Guest Service Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We take great care to ensure that our guests are always taken care of and that our rooms are always clean and comfortable. We would like every guest to feel as relaxed as you and your wife did during your stay with us and we look forward to having you both stay with us again.
Larry Rushing II
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice Holiday Inn Express. This is without a doubt the nicest staff of any place we have ever stayed. Had a conntinental breakfast, which was well stocked. Really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. The beds were very comfortable too. Rooms were clean also.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrExpress, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us. It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome and we are proud of our knowledgable, friendly staff.
We hope you return to stay with us very soon!
Best regards,
Angel Robertson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I checked off "couple trip" but you need to know we had 2 dogs with us and we were driving from PA to AZ. This hotel allowed our dogs and it was clean, nicely decorated, and totally relaxing. There were several restaurants in the area that delivered so we had a terrific in room dinner. Would definitely stay again! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for allowing pets! Would have stayed in more of your brand hotels in our 4 day drive but they didn't allow pets in all of them. A shame.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJJTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrExpress, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you PJJ Tuscon for your kind review! We love our guests, human and pets alike. Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job of deep-cleaning each pet room and several guests have commented on the cleanliness of all our rooms, be they pet friendly or pet free. We do our best to provide comfortable accommodations to guests travelling with their pets and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Angel Robertson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

In the last several years, I have traveled extensively throughout the U.S. on business and pleasure and I am always delighted to find good Holiday Inn Express properties in many medium-sized towns. My wife and I stopped in Abingdon for the night on a drive back from the Washington, D.C., area to our Georgia home. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in a number of ways. The breakfast layout was the best I've ever encountered at a Holiday Inn Express. I loved the walk-in shower in our room. This was a winner and I rank Abingdon at the very top among all the HI Express stays I've had. McAlester, Okla., is still my all-time favorite in this chain after staying there several weeks during a major murder trial at the local courthouse, but Abingdon now ranks a close second.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaktownboy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrExpress, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you oaktownboy_37! Your review was really encouraging to our staff and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
It is always appreciated when a guest takes the time to submit a response...positive or negative, we use our guest feedback to help is continue to improve. Our challenge now is to work toward a number one ranking!
We hope you will stay again with us soon and again, thank you so much for your kind words!
Angel Robertson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews