We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Collinsville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here during a visit with family in Kingsport, TN and Lebanon, VA. Great location off the interstate. Excellent check-in service with friendly, cheerful staff. Good breakfast with excellent replenishment, clean rooms. The only negative was they didn't have an elevator to the 2nd floor. This made it difficult for my aging parents, since 1st floor rooms were occupied.

Room Tip: If you have limitations to walk up the steps, plan to stay on the first floor. No elevator in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva24078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    37
    19
    8
See reviews for
56
62
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here during a visit to Abingdon. This Comfort Inn has been updated and the lobby and rooms are very attractive. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was just OK but everything else was above average. Very friendly and helpful front staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoiesgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn many times during my many trips from Washington DC to Nashville, TN. During a recent trip one of my kids became ill and we had to stop before we could get to the hotel. The Manager at the hotel was very understanding and aloud us to cancel our reservation and refunded our money. We were able to stay at a Comfort Inn in Christiansburg and were not forced to continue our trip to not lose our money. We will definitely be staying at the Comfort Inn in Abingdon for many more trips to come! The rooms are always clean, it is close to the interstate, and the service cannot be beat!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I'm from Pittsburgh and have family living in Abingdon so I visit the area several times a year. I've tried staying at several places in both the Bristol and Abingdon areas but I choose to stay at this hotel because it's clean, convenient, and the service is great. I've been a guest several times now and the hotel has been consistently good each time. Everyone I have encountered has been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are well-maintained and the beds are comfortable. For the money, I don't think you can find a better deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Clean room, hot shower, good breakfast, close to the interstate.Reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stay at many Choice Hotels. This Comfort Inn reminded me of the feeling of a typical Comfort Suits room. Though obviously not as large, the room and beds are very nice and luxurious feeling. It is a very good value and I stay there every time I am in Abingdon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stopped going to this motel due to poor service but that has changed. We decided to give this motel another chance and we were glad we did. From the minute we arrived until we departed we received nothing but excellent service. The motel room was clean and refurbished and the beds were very comfortable. We will come again when we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 10 in Abingdon
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
Red Roof Inn Abingdon
#9 of 10 in Abingdon
109 reviews
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 170 Jonesboro Road, Abingdon, VA 24210-4714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing