We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quimby Country Lodge & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$375
$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Refuge(Lennoxville)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Lennoxville(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanadian borderget awaysecond homeyear after yearother guestsnew englandnortheast kingdomlobster bakefishing campmooseporchweddinglaketraditionfallvermontinternet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We got married on Sept 26, 2015 and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location. It was breathtaking! The hall is gorgeous as is the rock where we got married. My wedding was absolutely perfect!!! We stayed all weekend with our wedding party and it was fabulous. A great gettaway for friends and family. We had so much fun. Its a wonderful place with an amazing chef. The food is AMAZING! You feel like family there. Can't wait to go again for my one year anniversary! I can't thank quimbys enough for making my wedding beyond amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sladhaynes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Quimby's is a beautiful, family-oriented vacation spot in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom. I spent many summers there during my childhood, and now I bring my kids up there all the way from Florida. We love it!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Colton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We have stayed here several times and love the peace, cleanliness, fabulous location with all sorts of outdoor activity available or simply sitting around and reading. Easy access to the Eastern Townships of Quebec which are well worth exploring on the rainy days. Very friendly as well. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X6916NMdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

I have been coming to Quimby with 3 other friends for many years now, and each time I go it is like visiting an old friend who welcomes me and allows me to get back to the nature I love.
I start to relax the second I step into the cottage, and think about hiking, kayaking the 2 close by lakes, or just doing some plain old porch sitting with a cup of tea. The calls of the Loons relaxes me instantly.
The staff can not be any nicer or eager to make your stay a very nice one. I go to Quimby in early September, therefore, I bring food and drinks with me because during this season, the dinning room is not open.
I know from going there that many families and friends meet each other there for reunions, weddings, or other outdoor activities.
The cottage is clean and neat, and is supplied with towels and sheets. If you are staying in a cottage with a kitchen, basic utensils are provided.
If you are looking for a nice country place to stay, Quimby Country Lodge & Cottages is a destination you should "check into".

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edieh320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Cool nights, warm days, clean air. Perfect for deep relaxing and regaining a sense of wonder at the beauty of nature. We have been coming for many decades. Quimby's had been an anchor in my life. Try it.


  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews