We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
60
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vermont's northeast kingdom canadian border clean air second home get away from it all spent nights wood stove family vacation a special place beautiful lake lobster bake living room fishing camp dusty miller gene porch wedding
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Cool nights, warm days, clean air. Perfect for deep relaxing and regaining a sense of wonder at the beauty of nature. We have been coming for many decades. Quimby's had been an anchor in my life. Try it.


Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed during the off-season, so the dining hall was not open and I cannot speak about the food.
The location was beautiful. The cottage was charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We used the boats to go out on the lake and fish and followed a wooded path to another lake where more boats and paddle boards were available for use. We drove to another nearby lake to fish and caught northern pike and perch.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 791wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

All the earlier rave reviews are accurate. This place is amazing. We were there for a weekend with a group of friends who have been camping/vacationing together since the late 1980s and this place was perfect for us. 'Rustic' is the word to describe the cottages, but ours was clean and the beds were comfortable. The service was incredible and everyone was friendly. The history of Quimby's is interesting, and we enjoyed looking at photo albums from the early years at the turn of the last century. It is lovely that so many families come here year after year. We were first timers, but we plan to go back!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ElkeOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

A wonderful getaway. Peaceful,quiet,friendly and very clean. My husband had a good time fishing and boats with trolling motors are provided, as well as kayaks. A beautiful lake surrounded the cabins and made for a picturesque scene.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbruno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

My favorite vacation spot. No tvs, computers or telephones to distract you.
Great hiking, tennis by Forest Pond and swimming at the rock or at sandy beach. The Northeast KIngdom of Vermont at it's finest

Room tip: You can light a fire in the wood stove in your cabin on chilly mornings. A great way to start your day.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robiclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews