We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quimby Country Lodge & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Refuge(Lennoxville)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Lennoxville(Sherbrooke)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanadian borderget awaysecond homeyear after yearother guestsnew englandnortheast kingdomlobster bakefishing campmooseporchweddinglaketraditionfallvermontinternet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed during the off-season, so the dining hall was not open and I cannot speak about the food.
The location was beautiful. The cottage was charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We used the boats to go out on the lake and fish and followed a wooded path to another lake where more boats and paddle boards were available for use. We drove to another nearby lake to fish and caught northern pike and perch.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 791wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

All the earlier rave reviews are accurate. This place is amazing. We were there for a weekend with a group of friends who have been camping/vacationing together since the late 1980s and this place was perfect for us. 'Rustic' is the word to describe the cottages, but ours was clean and the beds were comfortable. The service was incredible and everyone was friendly. The history of Quimby's is interesting, and we enjoyed looking at photo albums from the early years at the turn of the last century. It is lovely that so many families come here year after year. We were first timers, but we plan to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ElkeOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

A wonderful getaway. Peaceful,quiet,friendly and very clean. My husband had a good time fishing and boats with trolling motors are provided, as well as kayaks. A beautiful lake surrounded the cabins and made for a picturesque scene.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbruno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

My favorite vacation spot. No tvs, computers or telephones to distract you.
Great hiking, tennis by Forest Pond and swimming at the rock or at sandy beach. The Northeast KIngdom of Vermont at it's finest

Room Tip: You can light a fire in the wood stove in your cabin on chilly mornings. A great way to start your day.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robiclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We really had a great time at Quimby's. The property is absolutely beautiful and we even saw a moose! The staff was outstanding - everything was spotless and they were always accommodating and cheerful. The food was also fantastic. The cabins are a bit run down and 2 of the 3 beds in our cabin were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gusmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews