We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norman Rockwell Studio and Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity(Shaftsbury)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillbrook Motel(Shaftsbury)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
31
2
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
2
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgethe main housenew englandstayed herebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouswarm hospitalityfrom manchesteryogurtfirst floorjuliaclinthostsbedroomdualgroundsvermont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Although we missed most of the foliage, our trip to Vermont couldn't have been better, and we thank the Inn on Covered Bridge Green for making it so memorable! As far as B&B's go, this one was top notch. The room was clean and comfortable, and the innkeepers were extremely friendly and accommodating. The jacuzzi tub was great, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. We brought along our little pup, and the innkeepers welcomed him with open arms, allowed him to roam the property, and just generally made us feel very much at home. My only qualm was that breakfast -- while absolutely delicious!! -- was a little scarce. But overall, the atmosphere, beauty of the property, friendliness of the innkeepers and guests, more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dez0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Inn last weekend. The location of the Inn is great because it is remote, yet a 15 min drive will get you to Manchester. The grounds are very scenic and serene. However, our room was average. I was surprised and disappointed that the room did not have a TV. Their website did not mention this. I will take part of the blame for assuming that it did, but I think this should be disclosed. There was no refrigerator in the room either, although the Inn Keeper did say we were welcome to use the fridge in the kitchen. The room needed a good dusting as we found several spider webs and dead bugs in the lighting fixture. They recently added updated spa tubs, but they were very loud and we didn't want to use them at night for fear of disturbing other guests. The room had a gas fireplace, but did not have a closet. Also, we were on the ground level and the guests in the room above us were early risers, while my husband and I like to sleep in while away from home. Overall, we weren't in the room too much anyway, but I wanted to share our experience with other Trip Advisor users.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YanksFanJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2007

We had a very pleasant two night stay at this Inn in Jan 07, the former home of Norman Rockwell.

We are a family of 3 and had the entire house to ourselves so we count ourselves fortunate to have been able to experience this historic property in its entireity.

As to the essentials, the breakfasts will not disappoint, the well appointed rooms have lovely views and hosts Clint and Julia are most attentive and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank balmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Easton, MA
1
Reviewed May 13, 2006

Stayed here for several days and it was really lovely. The Inn is quintessential New England, and the innkeepers were perfect hosts. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a genuinely beautiful b&b.

  • Stayed: September 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, MO
11
Reviewed December 14, 2005

We spent only one night at the Inn, but it was a fantastic stay. It was comfy and relaxing. The owners were great! We found out we had a lot in common, from our original home states... which was a surprise. My daughter received a special ornament from the owner of a Covered Bridge and my daughter has it on her shelf still. A B&B is only as good as it's hosts and this Inn is wonderful! Thanks for your hospitality and thoughtfulness!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews