We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Arlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2014

What a wonderful example of old New England! The inn was incredibly full of character and our room, Sylvester's Study was just amazing. Breakfast was free and most adequate. The inn also caters for evening meals but we didn't get the opportunity to try it out. We had a great, peaceful two days at the Arlington Inn. The owners are very much hands on.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheDominie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've stayed twice now at the Arlington Inn and can recommend it unreservedly. My rooms, in an historic house behind the inn, were on the luxurious side of comfortable on both occasions, with big beds, spacious bathrooms and heavenly quiet. The Inn serves a generous, delicious breakfast at which I overindulged! Elizabeth and Eric know southern Vermont well and can offer great suggestions for places to visit and things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTVtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed 2 days for Christmas had our kids come over to celebrate we had all the room we needed to make it seem as if we were home. I cannot praise the Innkeepers Elizabeth and Eric enough for how they have created such a great atmospheric ambience its like going back in time. the restaurant service the kind staff and beauty of the surroundings is awesome absolutely would go back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here since we had a wedding in the area. It has three houses and our family stayed in three of the rooms in the main house. The beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms and house had wonderful decor with gas fireplaces and a sitting area in each room. The breakfasts were delicious and the dining area was also charming. The owners were very personable and the Inn also had Marley a yellow lab, and i the yard a chicken, rooster, and duck. Small children enjoyed feeding the animals pellets. Close by was the Sugar Shack store which had a small Norman Rockwell exhibit and film. We also visited Robert Todd iIncoln's house, a restored Pullman car and some outlet stores in Manchester. It is a beautiful area of Vermont to visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Pamela's" room and enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Arlington INN for the Inn Tours weekend. It is a trip we take every year. This is our first time staying at this inn. It was beautiful and very comfortable. Our room was great the best part was the fireplace. I turned out to be a very snowy weekend which made the expierence even more special. We had dinner there both nights and the food was absolutely delicious. The staff were very friendly. Look forward to returning

Room Tip: Pamelas room had a king size bed and a sitting room with a fireplace. The bathroom tub had a jaccuzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlinn, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed a snowy weekend with us! We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have stayed at The Arlington Inn many times and just about every season. We are always warmly greeted by the Innkeepers, Elizabeth and Eric, and their staff. Every room is always neat and comfortable. Because we often make our reservations on the spur of the moment we have had the opportunity to stay in rooms in The Main Inn, The Carriage House, and The Old Parsonage. Everyone is tastefully decorated, many with antiques and very comfortable beds. Meals are always fantastic and the wine list compliments any dinner choice you make.

We always highly recommend The Arlington Inn to any of our friends and acquaintenance who are going to Southwest Vermont.

Room Tip: Book early as the larger rooms with fireplaces and jacuzzies go first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlinn, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you continue to be pleased and look forward to your next spur of the moment call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a treat to escape back to the Arlington Inn. After an easy checkin and some hot cider, we were quickly settled in our favorite room (no, I won't tell you which one, it's hard enough to get into already). After dinner we lazed by the fire in the dining room soaking in the heat and the amazing meal.
The staff are exactly the right mix of helpful and unobtrusive. This is the perfect retreat to reenergize and reconnect.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building away from the road are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlinn, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Great to have you back! It is our goal to please all of our guests and we have obviously succeeded with you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
10.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
681 reviews
7.5 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
361 reviews
11.2 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Mountain Inn
West Mountain Inn
#1 of 8 in Arlington
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hill Farm Inn
Hill Farm Inn
#2 of 8 in Arlington
84 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inn on Covered Bridge Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 3904 Vt Route 7a, Arlington, VT 05250-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price Range: $178 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Village between Manchester and Bennington, the Inn is convenient to the diversions that each season has to offer. Walk to golf, swimming; fly-fishing on the Battenkill River and the Rockwell Exhibition. Nearby you can enjoy shopping, theater, antiquing, museums, hiking, canoeing, horseback riding, cross-country and downhill skiing.Country Gardens with Gazebo, Elegant guest rooms, private baths, television, phone, WiFi service and air conditioning. Many feature Fireplaces, Jacuzzi’s, Porch & Patios.Dining is an exquisite experience, Romantic, candlelit dinners are served fireside.Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners & Retreats are brimming with outstanding cuisine, excellent service and romantic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Inn VT - Green Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing