We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Settling”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Arlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Such a delightful stay and overall experience. The generosity of Innkeepers Elizabeth and Eric Berger made for a very special celebration of my sister's 65th birthday. Fine and friendly ... gardens a beautiful BONUS!! ... intimacy of Vermont's historic 7a added thoughtful interest. Relaxing atmosphere to stroll about overall, with common rooms/dining space offering glimpses into history. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Breakfast in the sunroom lended such good cheer to the day's beginning. Thankful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mpdinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Arlington Inn in Vermont twice, and both times exceeded all of our expectations of what a relaxing and romantic getaway should be all about. We stayed in the Justin James Suite both times, and it was absolutely amazing. Elizabeth worked with me both times to 'prepare' our room with sunflowers and wine to create that 'special' moment. I have stayed in numerous Inns throughout Southern Vermont over the years, and definitely consider the Arlington Inn our 'home' away from home. Thanks Again Elizabeth and Eric for a creating another WONDERFUL experience!

Bob Bavolacco

Room Tip: Justin James is the 'Suite of all Suites'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After reserving a room at another Inn in Arlington, VT.(the autumn inn) and finding it totally unacceptable, I called the Arlington Inn for availability. I was bringing my elderly mother to a family wedding and needed a friday and saturday night stay. Much to my surprise The Arlington Inn could accommodate us. After explaining my situation, "Amy" who answered my frantic call, was very sympathetic and offered me a room that my mom could easily navigate to.
Our stay was wonderful. All of the staff we encountered were professional and eager to help anyway they could. Our room rate included a full cooked to order breakfast and the selection and food were great! The Inn itself is elegant. All areas were extremely clean and the grounds well maintained. Parking was free and easy with a well lit walkway at night to make you feel safe.
I would absolutely recommend this Inn to everyone who is looking for the inn experience!! Well worth the price.

Room Tip: We were in the main house which is where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby51075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We just had a lovely two-night stay at the Arlington Inn. The hospitality, food and overall charm of the place was just excellent. Many thanks for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayareafan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We hada wonderful stay in April. Very quiet, before tourist season, innkeepers and staff were very nice, attentive and accommodating. We had an absolutely delicious dinner by the fireplace in the main house and could not have asked for more. We stayed in the Arbor Room and would not have changed anything. Great bathroom, nice bed, and 2 sided fireplace. Breakfast was a treat both mornings, included in stay. We will certainly go back and reccomed to friends. Very Friendly dog and chickens onside as well!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

From booking to departure, our two-night stay was delightful. Eric was exrtremely helpful assisting with our reservation. Upon arrival, Elizabeth showed us to our room - Victoria's Garden Retreat - one of the Carriage House rooms with it's own private entrance just steps from one of many gardens. Our room was very cozy, with lots of pillows, and two comfy chairs to enjoy one side of the fireplace. The other side of the firplace was enjoyed from the tub for two. The breakfasts are made to order - we had wonderful fresh vegetable omelets both mornings - with lots of extras - yogurt, muffins, and specially delicious corned beef hash. After a day of adventuring about Manchester - Hildene was impressive - we settled in for some afternoon sun in the garden with our new friends - Penny and Henrietta - their "free-yard" chickens. Dinner was elegant - starting with Shrimp wrapped in Prosciutto and a garden salad, entrees of Pork Medallions with a savory Hunter's Sauce and their house special - Mixed Grill - a yummy combination of Duck Breast, Petite Filet, and Lamb Loin Chop - finished with a rich Chocolate Torte. Thanks to Eric, Elizabeth, and the entire staff for making our weekend such a treat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I got engaged here on Valentine's Day back in 2006. At the time, everything was very fresh and prices were fair. The staff accomodated everything I needed to romantically propose to my girlfriend. Dinner was fantastic and everything was literally perfect as far as we were concerned. We had stayed in a great room in the parsonage house that we liked so much we rebooked it the next year for Valentine's Day 2007. In 2008 we were in Florida getting married so didn't return that year. In 2009 and all years since, we have been completely blown away by the increase in prices and the restrictions of the packages offered. No longer allowed to rent a single night or even 2 nights for Valentine's Day, the packages required a 3 night stay w/ dinner only 2 nights of those 3. Needless to say, we haven't returned since due to the "required" $900-$1100 cost of celebrating Valentine's Day .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneyguy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
10.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
695 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
6.8 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#5 of 17 in Manchester
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.8 mi away
West Mountain Inn
West Mountain Inn
#1 of 8 in Arlington
410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hill Farm Inn
Hill Farm Inn
#2 of 8 in Arlington
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 3904 Vt Route 7a, Arlington, VT 05250-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price Range: $179 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Village between Manchester and Bennington, the Inn is convenient to the diversions that each season has to offer. Walk to golf, swimming; fly-fishing on the Battenkill River and the Rockwell Exhibition. Nearby you can enjoy shopping, theater, antiquing, museums, hiking, canoeing, horseback riding, cross-country and downhill skiing.Country Gardens with Gazebo, Elegant guest rooms, private baths, television, phone, WiFi service and air conditioning. Many feature Fireplaces, Jacuzzi’s, Porch & Patios.Dining is an exquisite experience, Romantic, candlelit dinners are served fireside.Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners & Retreats are brimming with outstanding cuisine, excellent service and romantic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Inn VT - Green Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing