We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Rockin R Ranch!”
Review of Rockin' R Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rockin' R Ranch
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We try to visit Rockin R Ranch once a year and our family just loves it. There is such a great variety of fun activities for everyone. Our days are filled with super enjoyable activies, and the food is delicious and there's plenty of it. I was a little nervous to be on a horse, but the ranch hands were so helpful and reassuring. We had a very memorable time. Can't wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the ranch last year and couldn't pass up the opportunity to visit again. Both our grandchildren (ages 15 and 9) wanted to stay for a week but we couldn't fit that into our schedule. Brandon the ranch manager and Mike Tyree were excellent with our families once again. Ranch is spotlessly clean and the atmosphere is excellent, especially for families. Many activities to do-supervised and unsupervised. Will definitely be back next year! There is no swimming pool but water opportunities are present in their lake and float trips. There is no gym but no need for one to go indoors when the outdoor activities present more than enough opportunities for exercise in the most glorious environment imaginable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We wanted a family trip that a bit out of the ordinary..and we found it! As city slickers, we've never spent much time at a ranch and it's been 30 years since I've been on a horse, but the staff at the Rockin R Ranch made sure we had a fantastic time. In addition to the fantastic staff, we enjoyed the variety of guests we met...there were family reunion groups and a number of families from Europe who were thoroughly enjoyed meeting.

Our 13 year old daughter celebrated her birthday by doing what she wanted most....5 days on horseback. With the help of the wranglers (kudos to Nakea and Mike!), we went on trail rides that we didn't imagine we'd be able to do....and the whole time, they were there coaching and helping us along the way. We always had something to do...from float trips on the river, to archery & skeet shooting, from rock climbing and rapelling to (of course!) trail rides and arena time....we loved our trip to the Rocking R Ranch. The 13 y.o. is already asking us to book next year's trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

16 of us-- ages 7 to early eighties- just experienced in every aspect our best vacation ever!
Staff: Can't say enough good things about the entire staff. Without exception they were the most accommodating, caring, friendly, courteous and fun group I have ever been around.
Activities: scheduled per your family desires in a thoughtful and timely manner, something for everyone, enjoyed by all, numerous and varied. Although the favorite appeared to be the trail rides with the beautiful scenery and different trail routes others including: hiking, canoeing, archery, skeet shooting, family rodeo, calf riding, mutton busting, river tubing, fishing, rock climbing, cliff repelling, lawn games, line dancing, campfires with marshmallow roasting and singing, feeding the petting area animals, early morning horse round-up, stage coach and hay wagon rides, tomahawk throwing, learning to use a bull-whip and craft making were well done and enjoyed.
Food: fantastic, timely preparation, great variety and plenty for all. If you come away hungry it's your own fault!! Dutch Oven Cookout at the South Ranch is highly recommended.
Accommodations: although rustic (as you would expect at a ranch) rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and very satisfactory. Comfortable temperatures. After a day full of activities we especially liked the 10:30 pm lights out feature. Also enjoyable was the freedom from cell phones, computers, internet and TV!!

If you want a great venue with a FANTASTIC staff with unlimited activities at a reasonable price please consider the Rockin R Ranch in Antimony Utah. We did and are completely satisfied with the experience. Thank you Rockin R !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alltimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our group of 37, ages 68 down to 1, spent only 1 night at this dude ranch and everyone wanted to stay longer. It is a working ranch (1500 acres and 600 head of cattle) and is close to our home (only an hour away), and since we'd never heard of it, we weren't sure what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised!! It is a great place for reunions or just a short visit. They have 8 different trail rides, one that includes a lunch; river tubing which all the teenagers loved; a live band and dancing which was all the girls favorite. We booked the dutch oven dinner and even in the pouring rain the staff cooked it and it was great. We got a little wet but when you're laughing and having fun, who cares. The food is down home fare but good and filling. There are activities for every age- water, swimming, horse rides, rodeo, campfires, etc. The staff is young, helpful, energetic and fun to be around. Overall we'd definitely go back.
(The only reason we rated it a four is because the hotel rooms are a little older and the convenience store has inconvenient hours (bring your own snacks.))

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went with a huge group of over 50 and had so much fun. There were a few other family of 5 or so there as well. Food, lodging, and activities are included in the daily price. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with the option of dutch oven dinner and a campfire. Activities include, gift shop, canoeing, rock climbing, repelling, fishing, tubing, trail rides, crafts cattle drives, swimming in the pond, rope swing, basketball, volleyball, games, hayride, line dance lessons, dance with band night, bullwhip and lasso lessons, archery, pony rides, petting and feeding(rabbits, goats, horses, mule, ducks, and baby sheep) and a family rodeo (calf racing, pole bending, barrel racing, relays, mutton busting...note: we did have 4/5 people get seriously injured on the calf racing). We kept busy the entire time and everyone had plenty to do. They also have a conference room and a game room that includes TV and a pool table, deck and hottub. It's nestled far away from any big city, but the staff is so kind. Many of them knew most of us by name after the first day or so and they even accommodated a birthday for us. There are also couches and little tables and chairs nestled in different corners to accommodate, cards or other types of games. I would recommend a 3-5 day stay so you have an opportunity to enjoy everything and relax as well.
It is a large 3 story lodge, our room had bunk beds, with the bottom bed a double bed, a queen bed and a bathroom, a/c and heater. We even had room for our pack 'n play. It was very basic, but exactly what we needed. It isn't fancy, but it is a working dude ranch, well kept and clean.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a top floor so we couldn't hear anyone walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This ranch is truely simple but complete. If you are looking for luxury then you should not be looking at a real dude ranch like this one. The food is great, the staff is friendly and willing to make your stay as special and indiividual as you would like it to be. You can be super busy with the many different activities they have or only choose to do one or two or none. I could bring my own quads, get dirty and come back to a nice warm shower. I brought 26 city, teenage girls with me and I watched them change in just 4 days. They could not use their cell phones and there fore were not distracted by outside influences. They were so busy with all of the things to do that they were willing to go to their rooms to get some sleep and be ready bright and early for the next day's events. I am so happy we chose to go their and I would do it again in a second!! Thanks Rockin' R..... You ROCK!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockin' R Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockin' R Ranch

Address: 705 N. Highway 22, Antimony, UT 84712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Antimony
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Antimony
Price Range: $349 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockin' R Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PO Box 458 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rockin' R Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockin r Ranch Hotel Antimony
Rockin' R Ranch Utah/Antimony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing