We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
376
12
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 397 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2022

The perfect ski vacation. Nice accommodations, friendly helpful staff, excellent food (included in tarif) and best of all ski in/ski out on one of the best ski mountains in the US. Easy transport from airport with shuttle or local car service. Love it

Room tip: If budget allows the Mountain View’s are well worth hav8ng.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuartnz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2022

Thank you for your glowing review. Nothing makes us happier than providing you with the perfect ski vacation. Snow is great and we hope to have you return as swiftly as you are able.

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2022

This could not be more perfect for skiing Alta. You arrive at Salt Lake Airport, catch the Alta shuttle directly to Alta, check in and enjoy wonderful rooms (with ski boot dryers), incredible breakfasts and dinners, large bar with giant circular fire in the middle and huge windows overlooking the mountain, outdoor heated pools and hot tubs, saunas, massages and anything else you want. Also, a terrific, friendly and helpful ski shop with all the services and products you need. Ski in, ski out -- it could not be better.

Room tip: Floors 5-8 best rooms, floor 5 most convenient (same level as restaurant and front desk), floors 1-4 less expensive and closer to spa
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skidisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2022

Thank you for your lovely review highlighting the ease of staying with us here at the Rustler. We believe that our guests could not be better, and we aspire to be your home away from home whenever you ski Alta.

Looking forward to your swift return,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2022 via mobile

We return to the Rustler every year to ski with friends and the experience remains constant. Transportation to/from SLC is fast, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is always good and changes daily, skiing is truly ski in/out. Apres ski activities revolve around the heated pool and sauna, a trip to the bar for a pre-dinner cocktail and then dinner which never disappoints. We then get a good night sleep and do it all again the next day.

Room tip: Book dinners ahead of time for first couple nights. Take some beverages to the heated pool for Apres ski relaxation.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CaryDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2022

We hope to remain central to your dedicated ski routine. Thank you for making us part of your skiing traditions. Your praise means everything to us.

Cordially,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2022

I have been a repeat customer at the Rustler Lodge for 20 years - the food is fantastic, the service outstanding and the location can't be beat. Tom and Kate and their staff took great care of our group. I am already looking forward to my trip for 2022!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2022

We are looking forward to seeing you next season if not before. Nothing could make us happier than two decades of dedicated stays with us. Thank you for commending Tom and Kate--they really are very special and their tenure is unmatched. Your high praise means the world to us. Thank you.

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2022 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Rustler Lodge, what a great experience! The staff is helpful and friendly and the food is great. There is a ski shop on site and ski in / ski out on a magnificent mountain. What more could you ask for. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2022

Thank you for your kind words. We are so appreciative of our guests! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your swift return.

Cordially,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews