We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mcreightonsmith
Boston, Massachusetts

Top notch snow weasel experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 17, 2022via mobile
Year after year the the rustler delivers 10/10. Luxury and charm. The rooms are spacious and immaculate, food spectacular, and apres scene at the bar overlooking eagles nest is primo.

Premier lodge at alta. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Thank you! We are delighted to host your top notch group and couldn't be more delighted to read your glowing praise. Thank you so very much!

Cordially,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.2 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    $335
    $299
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $299
    0.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Skyscanner.com
    • eDreams
    0.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.3 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Lol.travel
      • Agoda.com
      1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Ski-in/Ski-out accessibility
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Algotels
      • Expedia.com
        $225
      • Vio.com
      2.9 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $165
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      3.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Exterior View
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
        $715
      • Booking.com
      6.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
        $288
      • Trip.com
        $384
      7.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Alta
      Reviews (398)
      Filter reviews
      398 results
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      90 - 95 of 398 reviews
      Reviewed February 17, 2022

      I have now stayed at the Rustler for 13 years and no matter how high I set my expectation bar, the Rustler also surpasses the forecast. The lodge itself is lovely -- beautiful setting, terrific rooms and facilities, and exceptional staff. The food is excellent. The bar is inviting and has great views with very friendly and helpful bar staff. The managers, Kate and Tom, are simply wonderful and make every effort to make your stay extraordinary. No detail is overlooked. And they always throw a fun Super Bowl party (this year cleverly adjusted for COVID). The ski shop staff are incredible. The patched my boots to get me on the slopes in 5 minutes and did a brilliant overnight permanent fix. The pool and hot tub are perfectly situated with views of Eagle's Nest and Alf's High Rustler,as well as the setting sun.

      Thank you to Kate and Tom, and to the entire team, for making our Snow Weasels week another huge success!

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      2  Thank dbarash
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      Thank you Snow Weasels and thank you for commending our wonderful leadership in mentioning Kate and Tom. I'm so glad you enjoyed our Super Bowl celebration this year. We can't wait for you all to come back!

      Think snow and come back soon!

      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      The Rustler experience hits all the high spots, and then some.

      Friendly, courteous staff meet you out front to get you in the door expeditiously, and each encounter builds from there. The wait staff work their tails off to get you what you need, and the food choices build new offerings every day on the base of old favorites. Don't skip the bar-no matter how crowded you never feel you're waiting to be served. Great pool, hot tub and sauna for apres ski, and a view out onto Alta's gnarly-est runs where you can talk wouda / coulda / shoulda until time for dinner.

      AND, at 7:15 every morning, you can get a guided tour of yesterday's bumps and bruises with Rustler's stretching classes in the workout space upstairs. Guaranteed to make you ready for more self-inflicted punishment on the slopes...followed by the aforementioned bar-and-pool session...a great dinner and Zzzzzzzz.

      Lather, rinse, repeat. What more could you ask for?

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank freda302
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      You've captured the Rustler and Alta magic perfectly with your glowing praise. Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

      Warmly,

      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      This is the ideal ski mountain lodge. Great staff, great rooms, great food, great pool! The lodge is ski-in, ski-out and is right next to the main lift. Makes the whole skiing experience a dream. Couldn't recommend it enough!

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank FlyingWeasel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      Thank you! Your praise is exhilarating and humbling at once. We can't wait to have you back!

      Warmly,

      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      I’m pleased to report that, despite it’s preceding reputation, the Rustler exceeded my expectations at every step of the way. From the welcoming staff, the impeccable ski arrangement, amazing food & bar, 100-degree pool, the Rustler knocked it out of the park. Can’t wait to come back!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      1  Thank apardy3
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations with every stay. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded! Looking forward to having you join us again as soon as you're able.
      With kind regards,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      Everything about this place was fantastic. Very glad I got to stay here in February for some good skiing. I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights and everything from the restaurant to the ski shop service was great!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      Thank rshah1127
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We appreciate you! Looking forward to your swift return!
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews