We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
366
12
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
366
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 387 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2022

The Rustler experience hits all the high spots, and then some.

Friendly, courteous staff meet you out front to get you in the door expeditiously, and each encounter builds from there. The wait staff work their tails off to get you what you need, and the food choices build new offerings every day on the base of old favorites. Don't skip the bar-no matter how crowded you never feel you're waiting to be served. Great pool, hot tub and sauna for apres ski, and a view out onto Alta's gnarly-est runs where you can talk wouda / coulda / shoulda until time for dinner.

AND, at 7:15 every morning, you can get a guided tour of yesterday's bumps and bruises with Rustler's stretching classes in the workout space upstairs. Guaranteed to make you ready for more self-inflicted punishment on the slopes...followed by the aforementioned bar-and-pool session...a great dinner and Zzzzzzzz.

Lather, rinse, repeat. What more could you ask for?

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freda302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

You've captured the Rustler and Alta magic perfectly with your glowing praise. Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022

This is the ideal ski mountain lodge. Great staff, great rooms, great food, great pool! The lodge is ski-in, ski-out and is right next to the main lift. Makes the whole skiing experience a dream. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

Thank you! Your praise is exhilarating and humbling at once. We can't wait to have you back!

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

I’m pleased to report that, despite it’s preceding reputation, the Rustler exceeded my expectations at every step of the way. From the welcoming staff, the impeccable ski arrangement, amazing food & bar, 100-degree pool, the Rustler knocked it out of the park. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank apardy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations with every stay. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded! Looking forward to having you join us again as soon as you're able.
With kind regards,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

Everything about this place was fantastic. Very glad I got to stay here in February for some good skiing. I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights and everything from the restaurant to the ski shop service was great!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rshah1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

We appreciate you! Looking forward to your swift return!
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022

We have been staying at the Rustler Lodge for 35 years. It continues to offer a high level of service and excellent experience. The staff is incredibly polite and accommodations. The dining experience is superior and is very satisfying after a long day on the slopes. The convenience of ski in, ski out can’t be beat.

Submitted by HG Brauer 2/16/22
Snow Weasels

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGBrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

There really aren't words to adequately thank you for 35 years of return visits, but I will attempt to convey our thanks for your long term commitment to the Rustler and the culture that keeps you coming back. Your group is a wonderful part of what makes all of us so glad to do what we do. Thank you for your praise.
Warmly,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews