We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fred A

Peak experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2022
The Rustler experience hits all the high spots, and then some.

Friendly, courteous staff meet you out front to get you in the door expeditiously, and each encounter builds from there. The wait staff work their tails off to get you what you need, and the food choices build new offerings every day on the base of old favorites. Don't skip the bar-no matter how crowded you never feel you're waiting to be served. Great pool, hot tub and sauna for apres ski, and a view out onto Alta's gnarly-est runs where you can talk wouda / coulda / shoulda until time for dinner.

AND, at 7:15 every morning, you can get a guided tour of yesterday's bumps and bruises with Rustler's stretching classes in the workout space upstairs. Guaranteed to make you ready for more self-inflicted punishment on the slopes...followed by the aforementioned bar-and-pool session...a great dinner and Zzzzzzzz.

Lather, rinse, repeat. What more could you ask for?
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Feb 19, 2022
You've captured the Rustler and Alta magic perfectly with your glowing praise. Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.2 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    $335
    $299
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    0.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.3 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $185
      • Agoda.com
      1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      GREAT pool and the hot-tub seats 20
      $169
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      1.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $149
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        $149
      • Priceline
      1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Ski-in/Ski-out accessibility
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Algotels
      • Expedia.com
        $249
      • Vio.com
      2.9 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $165
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      3.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Exterior View
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
        $566
      • Preferred Hotels
        $566
      6.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      View more hotels in Alta
      Reviews (398)
      Filter reviews
      398 results
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      92 - 97 of 398 reviews
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      This is the ideal ski mountain lodge. Great staff, great rooms, great food, great pool! The lodge is ski-in, ski-out and is right next to the main lift. Makes the whole skiing experience a dream. Couldn't recommend it enough!

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank FlyingWeasel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      Thank you! Your praise is exhilarating and humbling at once. We can't wait to have you back!

      Warmly,

      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      I’m pleased to report that, despite it’s preceding reputation, the Rustler exceeded my expectations at every step of the way. From the welcoming staff, the impeccable ski arrangement, amazing food & bar, 100-degree pool, the Rustler knocked it out of the park. Can’t wait to come back!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      1  Thank apardy3
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations with every stay. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded! Looking forward to having you join us again as soon as you're able.
      With kind regards,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      Everything about this place was fantastic. Very glad I got to stay here in February for some good skiing. I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights and everything from the restaurant to the ski shop service was great!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      Thank rshah1127
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We appreciate you! Looking forward to your swift return!
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      We have been staying at the Rustler Lodge for 35 years. It continues to offer a high level of service and excellent experience. The staff is incredibly polite and accommodations. The dining experience is superior and is very satisfying after a long day on the slopes. The convenience of ski in, ski out can’t be beat.

      Submitted by HG Brauer 2/16/22
      Snow Weasels

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank HGBrauer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      There really aren't words to adequately thank you for 35 years of return visits, but I will attempt to convey our thanks for your long term commitment to the Rustler and the culture that keeps you coming back. Your group is a wonderful part of what makes all of us so glad to do what we do. Thank you for your praise.
      Warmly,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      I have been to many different ski lodges and the Rustler is hands down the best. the food is excellent, the location is perfect, and the staff are unrivaled. I come here every year and have no plans to stop.

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank DenverRifle
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We thank you and we celebrate you. Thanks for giving us so many wonderful reasons to love our jobs. Your praise means the world to all of us. Looking forward to your swift return,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews