We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Skyscanner.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
FlyingWeasel
Shredtown, USA

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2022
This is the ideal ski mountain lodge. Great staff, great rooms, great food, great pool! The lodge is ski-in, ski-out and is right next to the main lift. Makes the whole skiing experience a dream. Couldn't recommend it enough!
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Thank you! Your praise is exhilarating and humbling at once. We can't wait to have you back!

Warmly,

Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$299
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $299
  • Tripadvisor
    $299
  • Official Hotel
0.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Cliff Lodge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $209
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
8.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Alta
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
377
12
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

I’m pleased to report that, despite it’s preceding reputation, the Rustler exceeded my expectations at every step of the way. From the welcoming staff, the impeccable ski arrangement, amazing food & bar, 100-degree pool, the Rustler knocked it out of the park. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank apardy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations with every stay. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded! Looking forward to having you join us again as soon as you're able.
With kind regards,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

Everything about this place was fantastic. Very glad I got to stay here in February for some good skiing. I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights and everything from the restaurant to the ski shop service was great!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rshah1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

We appreciate you! Looking forward to your swift return!
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022

We have been staying at the Rustler Lodge for 35 years. It continues to offer a high level of service and excellent experience. The staff is incredibly polite and accommodations. The dining experience is superior and is very satisfying after a long day on the slopes. The convenience of ski in, ski out can’t be beat.

Submitted by HG Brauer 2/16/22
Snow Weasels

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGBrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

There really aren't words to adequately thank you for 35 years of return visits, but I will attempt to convey our thanks for your long term commitment to the Rustler and the culture that keeps you coming back. Your group is a wonderful part of what makes all of us so glad to do what we do. Thank you for your praise.
Warmly,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022

I have been to many different ski lodges and the Rustler is hands down the best. the food is excellent, the location is perfect, and the staff are unrivaled. I come here every year and have no plans to stop.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DenverRifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

We thank you and we celebrate you. Thanks for giving us so many wonderful reasons to love our jobs. Your praise means the world to all of us. Looking forward to your swift return,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

I’ve been coming here now for more than 20 years and wouldn’t choose any other place. The Rustler staff and facilities are fabulous! The view from the heated outdoor pool and hot tub can’t be beat, the food is fantastic, and the common areas are spacious and inviting. There is no better ski lodge in the country!!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

There are no better guests than those that choose to stay with us year over year and enjoy the phenomenal skiing Alta has to offer. Thank you for your praise, and thank you more for all of the memories. Looking forward to having you back with us next year,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews