We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex P

Love the Rustler, Alta’s best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2022via mobile
I’m pleased to report that, despite it’s preceding reputation, the Rustler exceeded my expectations at every step of the way. From the welcoming staff, the impeccable ski arrangement, amazing food & bar, 100-degree pool, the Rustler knocked it out of the park. Can’t wait to come back!
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations with every stay. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded! Looking forward to having you join us again as soon as you're able.
With kind regards,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.2 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    $299
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.3 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Exterior View
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        $596
      • Preferred Hotels
      6.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      • eDreams
      • Skyscanner.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      0.0 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      8.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      8.0 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      7.9 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Alta
      Reviews (398)
      Filter reviews
      398 results
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      377
      12
      3
      3
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      94 - 99 of 398 reviews
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      Everything about this place was fantastic. Very glad I got to stay here in February for some good skiing. I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed for 5 nights and everything from the restaurant to the ski shop service was great!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      Thank rshah1127
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We appreciate you! Looking forward to your swift return!
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      We have been staying at the Rustler Lodge for 35 years. It continues to offer a high level of service and excellent experience. The staff is incredibly polite and accommodations. The dining experience is superior and is very satisfying after a long day on the slopes. The convenience of ski in, ski out can’t be beat.

      Submitted by HG Brauer 2/16/22
      Snow Weasels

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank HGBrauer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      There really aren't words to adequately thank you for 35 years of return visits, but I will attempt to convey our thanks for your long term commitment to the Rustler and the culture that keeps you coming back. Your group is a wonderful part of what makes all of us so glad to do what we do. Thank you for your praise.
      Warmly,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022

      I have been to many different ski lodges and the Rustler is hands down the best. the food is excellent, the location is perfect, and the staff are unrivaled. I come here every year and have no plans to stop.

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank DenverRifle
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We thank you and we celebrate you. Thanks for giving us so many wonderful reasons to love our jobs. Your praise means the world to all of us. Looking forward to your swift return,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 16, 2022 via mobile

      I’ve been coming here now for more than 20 years and wouldn’t choose any other place. The Rustler staff and facilities are fabulous! The view from the heated outdoor pool and hot tub can’t be beat, the food is fantastic, and the common areas are spacious and inviting. There is no better ski lodge in the country!!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      1  Thank Steve C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      There are no better guests than those that choose to stay with us year over year and enjoy the phenomenal skiing Alta has to offer. Thank you for your praise, and thank you more for all of the memories. Looking forward to having you back with us next year,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 13, 2022

      As usual the outstanding staff at the Rustler excelled durng our stay in February. Their careful attention to detail is evident throughthout the faciility and they continue to put forth an enormously energetic and polite staff across their entire campus. Our large crew happily returns every year for decades and the consistency in this organization is the reason why. Kitchen, dining room service, pool, front desk, ski shop are ALL OUTSTANDING. Red Leader.

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Coleman H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

      We are so thankful and appreciative of your long tenure here Red Leader. You are an integral part of Rustler culture and we thank you for your many years of patronage. It means a great deal that you bring your family as well as your colleagues here to enjoy precious vacation time with us. Thank you for being part of the reason we love our guests so much. All our best to you with many thanks for your wonderful compliments,
      Sheridan Davis
      Assistant Manager
      Alta's Rustler Lodge

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews