We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steve C
Just love this hotel!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2022via mobile
I’ve been coming here now for more than 20 years and wouldn’t choose any other place. The Rustler staff and facilities are fabulous! The view from the heated outdoor pool and hot tub can’t be beat, the food is fantastic, and the common areas are spacious and inviting. There is no better ski lodge in the country!!
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Exterior View
Hotel Website
$665
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $665
  • Preferred Hotels
    $665
  • Priceline
    $665
6.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Hyatt.com
$229
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    $229
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $229
7.5 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Winter Exterior
Booking.com
$199
  • Hotels.com
    $192
  • Vio.com
    $169
  • Trip.com
    $169
7.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Pool
Booking.com
$125
  • Skyscanner.com
    $125
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Trip.com
    $133
7.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$221
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $240
7.6 miles from Alta's Rustler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alta
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
377
12
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop the outdoor heated pool top notch stretch class ski vacation breakfast and dinner dining room year after year morning stretch place to stay cottonwood canyon great food mountain view eagles nest next year the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2022

As usual the outstanding staff at the Rustler excelled durng our stay in February. Their careful attention to detail is evident throughthout the faciility and they continue to put forth an enormously energetic and polite staff across their entire campus. Our large crew happily returns every year for decades and the consistency in this organization is the reason why. Kitchen, dining room service, pool, front desk, ski shop are ALL OUTSTANDING. Red Leader.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Coleman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2022

We are so thankful and appreciative of your long tenure here Red Leader. You are an integral part of Rustler culture and we thank you for your many years of patronage. It means a great deal that you bring your family as well as your colleagues here to enjoy precious vacation time with us. Thank you for being part of the reason we love our guests so much. All our best to you with many thanks for your wonderful compliments,
Sheridan Davis
Assistant Manager
Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2022

I have skied in alta for one 35 years.
Most of those I have stayed at the Rustler Lodge
It is a comfortable, warm, well laid out lodge that one can relax in after a hard day of skiing.
The food is always good and there is a variety of dishes to choose from at all the meals
Kate and Tom who manage the Rustler are always helpful and welcoming

Room tip: I love the rmos facing the mountain . the newer ones on the higher floors are somewhat larger but don't have the balcony which I like
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Alta, and for your compliments of our wonderful managers and delicious meals. Looking forward to your next stay. With kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager, Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2022

There is something special about going back to a place you have been 10 or 20 times when every time the experience is simply Excellent. From incredible views of Alta and Superior, to the familiar faces of the staff, many who have been there for decades to the morning stretch class, fantastic breakfast buffet, complementary appetizers in the Bar, and always a great dinner, and the outdoor pool /sauna, spa and the expert team in the ski shop. I have worked at or been a guest at most of the lodges at Alta since 1990 and there is not place I would rather Ski In / Ski out of than the Rustler. Thank you for another great visit!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craigsT5532OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

We're humbled by your comprehensive, complimentary review. We never take for granted your return business. Thank you for contributing to the culture of the Rustler with your high standards and warm praise. With appreciation, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager, Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2022

I've been to the Rustler many times over the years. It never disappoints. Amazing location. Ski in and out. Super friendly and helpful staff. Amazing food and amenities! I look forward to my next trip!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruins1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2022

Your complimentary review and return visits are music to our ears! We look forward to your next trip too. Think snow and return as swiftly as you are able. Warmly, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager, Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2022

This was our second year in a row staying at the Rustler. Once again, the staff could not have been nicer, more helpful or eager to please. It was a joy to stay here just as it was last year. The dining room continues to serve delicious, well prepared meals. The soups and bread continue to be especially noteworthy. This year we even had the pleasure of speaking with the owner, Jeff who came and sat with us at our dinner table on the last night there. He wanted to know all about us and our experiences at his Lodge. That was an unexpected pleasure.
The ski shop continued to be super helpful and friendly as well.
For a more detailed recap of the Rustler, see my review from Feb. 14 of last year (2021). Everything I noted remains true today.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan Davis, Other at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2022

Welcome back Jeff and thank you for your gem of a review! I am so glad you were able to have the pleasure of meeting Jeff and I am not surprised that he wanted to hear about your experience of his Lodge. It is his life. If you enjoyed your time with us I know that means the world to him. Thank you for sharing your kind words and come back soon! Warmly, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager, Alta's Rustler Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews