We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
223
10
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop ski vacation breakfast and dinner top notch year after year outdoor pool cottonwood canyon dining room great food room includes next year end of the day hot tub four seasons deer valley world class
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

The absolute best proactive, thoughtful, service oriented staff on the planet. Also being located at the base of the best skiing mountain on the planet helps.

Our flight was delayed slightly and we were barely going to miss dinner. I got a call from the front desk person saying they noticed we probably were going to arrive after the kitchen closes asking what they could set aside for us. That it proactive, thoughtful service and very much appreciated!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Wow! Thank you! Your high praise is very appreciated! We love our location and the geography of Little Cottonwood, and cannot thank you enough for your compliments. Looking forward to your return to the Rustler, your home here in Alta. Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

There is no place like The Rustler. The location is at base of one of the most dependable powder havens in the USA. It’s Rooms are very comfortable and very well appointed. The meals and ambiance of the dining room are wonderful. The pub is cozy and its sunset views are amazing. Hot tubs and pool, gym, morning yoga, ski shop in the lodge etc.
But the best part of the Rustler is it’s staff. These fine people are the friendliest group you will find. The hospitality is simply top notch.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jshMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you! We believe the best part of the Rustler are our guests like yourself, but we're delighted you feel it is our staff. Looking forward to your swift return, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We were blown away by the quality of accommodations that are provided at the Rustler. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is outstanding, and the lodge has every luxury you could think of enjoying.

Room Tip: We stayed during the week, which gave us a little discount and chose a room on the road side rather than the mountain side.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Montanalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to your speedy return! Kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We have stayed in almost every lodge at Alta. In each we have appreciated the different 'feel' to each. What is obvious at Rustler is how much help is on hand. It appears that the staff is very well connected to each other and they are happy to working at Rustler. The food is excellent, there is plenty of it, snacks, cider, apres ski in and out of the bar.
There is fresh coffee in the hallway every morning and wherever you turn someone is greeting you or asking if there is anything you need. The pool area is lovely, warm, not hot outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, one inside and one out.
There is a good hill for sledding outside the hotel. The kids, there were many families, appeared well tended to and accomodated in the public areas. The beds are comfortable, lots of linen, there was a humidifier in our room, (I carry a portable one anyway) and a boot dryer. If I was travelling with kids younger than 12 this would be my first choice. Do familiarize yourself with where everything is..lockers, lobby, dining, 7th floor library, laundry

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connecticut_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

All of the lodging in Alta is unique, and all have their strengths. We're so pleased to hear such complimentary things about your time at the Rustler. As I like to say, if you're in Alta, you're lucky enough--but if you're at the Rustler, you must have been very good :)

Looking forward to hosting your next stay with us, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

To stay here for Alta is the best you can get there and you will be very happy. Not only is it ski in and out but breakfast and dinner are included and.......not only is the food delicious with an awesome breakfast but the service is up there with any 5 star place I have stayed. The rooms may not be as nice as a Four Seasons but the service and food are right up there with them!! Rooms are better than han I expected and nicely appointed and very clean
Best to ask for a corner room if avialable and pay the extra

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Gluckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We're so pleased we were a pleasant surprise, and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Thank you for your complimentary review. Kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews