We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
225
10
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop ski vacation breakfast and dinner top notch year after year outdoor pool cottonwood canyon dining room great food room includes next year end of the day hot tub deer valley world class mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

To stay here for Alta is the best you can get there and you will be very happy. Not only is it ski in and out but breakfast and dinner are included and.......not only is the food delicious with an awesome breakfast but the service is up there with any 5 star place I have stayed. The rooms may not be as nice as a Four Seasons but the service and food are right up there with them!! Rooms are better than han I expected and nicely appointed and very clean
Best to ask for a corner room if avialable and pay the extra

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Gluckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We're so pleased we were a pleasant surprise, and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. Thank you for your complimentary review. Kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

There is no finer place "to stay to ski"... than at this extraordinary hotel in Alta. Year after year they outperform my expectations. The staff are exceptional and the atmosphere & facility are superb. If you are a serious skier looking to combine the best Western skiing with first class lodging experience....this is it. Nothing else comes close. Our annual group is large and difficult to manage...but these folks do it flawlessly year after year.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeaselRedLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

May your stays with us never end! With many thanks for your high praise, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Rustler offers every possible amenity in the friendliest possible environment. A pool, spa program, excellent meals - including the only sit-down “real” lunch on the mountain distinguishes Rustler from the rest. Friendly and family owned-operated, this is the gem of ALL western skiing.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Sincere and humble thanks for your praise. Looking forward to the honor of hosting you soon, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Everything perfect. Food, service--both 5 *. Charming bar/lounge with central fireplace.. Indoor and outdoor hot tubs,outdoor pool, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, beautiful views, ski in-ski-out. PP
Staff super friendly & professional. Breakfast buffet excellent (can also order from table.) Dinners on a par with top notch restaurants.
We had room in Cecret section which did involve a curious route to restaurant but had a great view--and at a lower tariff than other mountain view rooms.
A not inexpensive lodge but worth every $

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank theperipatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you. Your review speaks to much of what sets us apart. Cecret rooms happen to be my favorite as well. Kind regards with hopes to see you soon, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The rooms are nice and the location is perfect for skiing at Alta or Snowbird. The fitness room is good and the hot tub, spa and sauna are nice. The Powder House offers great service in providing ski rentals and goggles, etc Most importantly, the people who work at the Lodge make this the very best place. The Rustler Lodge Restaurant food is incredible. Breakfast and dinner are included in the cost of the room. They redefine what "service" means. Kathy in the dining room went out of her way to make sure we got the type of food we needed for multiple meals. She constantly moves around the restaurant to make sure everyone has just what they need. John, the bartender, was patient and excellent in finding us the right drink. Johannes was a great server. Max helped us tremendously with AV needs and shuttle service. Everyone who works there has a smile on their face and they care passionately that you have the best stay ever. We ran a conference there, and asked where the attendees wanted to stay next year. Everyone agreed, and I do mean everyone, that Rustler is the very best place in the entire area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TazRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you! Kathy, John, Max and Johannes are special and we're lucky to have them serve our guests. We appreciate your praise and look forward to hosting your conference next year. With kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews