We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
223
10
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop ski vacation breakfast and dinner top notch year after year outdoor pool cottonwood canyon dining room great food room includes next year end of the day hot tub four seasons deer valley world class
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 241 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Rustler offers every possible amenity in the friendliest possible environment. A pool, spa program, excellent meals - including the only sit-down “real” lunch on the mountain distinguishes Rustler from the rest. Friendly and family owned-operated, this is the gem of ALL western skiing.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Sincere and humble thanks for your praise. Looking forward to the honor of hosting you soon, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Everything perfect. Food, service--both 5 *. Charming bar/lounge with central fireplace.. Indoor and outdoor hot tubs,outdoor pool, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, beautiful views, ski in-ski-out. PP
Staff super friendly & professional. Breakfast buffet excellent (can also order from table.) Dinners on a par with top notch restaurants.
We had room in Cecret section which did involve a curious route to restaurant but had a great view--and at a lower tariff than other mountain view rooms.
A not inexpensive lodge but worth every $

Stayed: February 2018
Thank theperipatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you. Your review speaks to much of what sets us apart. Cecret rooms happen to be my favorite as well. Kind regards with hopes to see you soon, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The rooms are nice and the location is perfect for skiing at Alta or Snowbird. The fitness room is good and the hot tub, spa and sauna are nice. The Powder House offers great service in providing ski rentals and goggles, etc Most importantly, the people who work at the Lodge make this the very best place. The Rustler Lodge Restaurant food is incredible. Breakfast and dinner are included in the cost of the room. They redefine what "service" means. Kathy in the dining room went out of her way to make sure we got the type of food we needed for multiple meals. She constantly moves around the restaurant to make sure everyone has just what they need. John, the bartender, was patient and excellent in finding us the right drink. Johannes was a great server. Max helped us tremendously with AV needs and shuttle service. Everyone who works there has a smile on their face and they care passionately that you have the best stay ever. We ran a conference there, and asked where the attendees wanted to stay next year. Everyone agreed, and I do mean everyone, that Rustler is the very best place in the entire area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TazRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you! Kathy, John, Max and Johannes are special and we're lucky to have them serve our guests. We appreciate your praise and look forward to hosting your conference next year. With kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Leave your furs and diamonds at home - this is skiers paradise not Aspen or Deer Valley. If you are comfortable with who you are, have no need to impress, and just want to have a great week skiing while enjoying the best high end laid back ski lodge in Alta this place is for you. Families, large groups - men & women, couples, singles all return to this best kept secret year after year, generation after generation. The slope side view is spectacular, rooms/beds exceptionally comfortable, gourmet food incredible, spa heavenly and the pool along with the indoor/outdoor hot tubs are the best there is. Apres Ski in the lounge is filled with skiers swapping stories in everything from Rustler Robes to ski boots while enjoying very generous and creative appetizers with complimentary wine. The staff welcomes everyone to be part of the family and the guests/staff quickly become your new friends. They are most accommodating no matter what situation arises and are there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From their own ski hill complete with lift, to the convenient ski lockers, game room, 24 hours coffee/tea bar and morning stretch classes you won't find another lodge anywhere that comes close to making you feel right at home like the Rustler does. No wonder we keep going back year after year - heaven!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sparkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Cannot thank you enough for your spot on description of what helps set us apart, and especially, what makes our guests the wonderful group of folks that become our family year over year. Thank you. Looking forward to your next stay with us, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

The rooms are okay, but what makes this hotel an amazing experience is the staff. We booked this room late and needed a room that would accommodate 4 women. Tauni Powers who is the reservation manager was able to provide us with a spacious room that really made our trip. We were meeting our friends from Australia who were also a party of four and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. The price of the room includes breakfast and dinner. You are greeted by the staff as if you were visiting their home, they truly want to make sure you are enjoying your stay. From the bellman, front desk, wait staff and housekeeping the customer service was exceptional! The lodge is located on the mountain so it was ski in and ski out. We will definitely come back! Truly lovely stay!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Thefootee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you! Tauni represents the very best of what Rustler hospitality strives to be. Looking forward to the honor of hosting you again. With kind regards, Sheridan Davis, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews