We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
223
10
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room ski shop ski vacation breakfast and dinner top notch year after year outdoor pool cottonwood canyon dining room great food room includes next year end of the day hot tub four seasons deer valley world class
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 241 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Rustler cannot be beat for mountain access, attention to detail, caring staff and generally the best accommodations in the area. Having the ski shop with rentals right in the lodge is a real plus. It feels like a ski lodge, catering to the on and off needs of skiers. We come back every year and are always delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cpwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Alta is for skiers and the Rustler is for people who love the mountains, skiing, lodge cosiness and great food. We do care about our guests because we share the same passion. We're delighted to have you back year over year and thank you for choosing to stay with us. All the best and looking forward to your swift return, Sheridan Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

This is the place to stay at Alta/Snowbird! I came by myself a day early before meeting up with my husband and friends. Staff here is super friendly and so helpful. Front desk staff suggested a group style dinner they have here every night; got to meet some great people from all over. The rooms, food, cocktail hour, lounges, views, pool, spa, fireplaces, all the best. I might even try to make it for the 7:15 a.m. yoga stretch class. Most of all there is such a warm & friendly inviting vibe here from staff and guests, and deluxe accommodations as well! Sad to leave, but I'll be back soon! Thanks!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

One thing I love about the Rustler is our flexibility. Flying solo, bringing a large girls group, your extended family--all are configurations that allow you to have a wonderful time in our elegant yet relaxed lodge. Thank you for your compliments, and we sincerely hope you will be back soon. Sheridan Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

This was our 5th straight year coming to Rustler Lodge and we had another great ski vacation. The accommodations are high quality, the meals are excellent and the access to the mountain is superb! We rent high quality gear right in the hotel and ski-in, ski-out. The pool and hot tubs are great for Apres ski. We are already picking our dates for our next visit!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Chipster2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

The highest praise we can receive from our guests is to have you return to stay with us year after year. Thank you. Looking forward to seeing you later during this banner year and next season, Sheridan Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Rustler Lodge is the most unique play to stay at top tier ski resort we have found.
Warm and friendly staff make the Rustler our favorite spot but the amazing food, location, ambiance and overall facilities are also top notch.
Can't say enough nice things about this special place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jshMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Home away from home is our goal. Thank you for your kind words and high praise. Looking forward to your swift return, Sheridan Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

This is simply the best ski hotel in North America. It is run by people who are serious skiers, with a philosophy that embraces and emphasizes the skiing itself. It doesn't hurt that they have Alta at their doorstep, of course...but what really makes the Rustler special is the talented committed, veteran, long tenured management in every department. Somehow they also consistently find & hire absolutely first class seasonal staff to make the whole operation flow. Friendly, efficient, attentive. Cannot be topped.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WeaselRedLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustlerLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Alta's Rustler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

We're honored to host the Snow Weasel group year over year, and your visits are a highlight of our season. Thank you for your phenomenal praise! You really know the way to our hearts when you commend us as serious skiers. It is a key to appreciating the Rustler and nothing makes us happier than sharing that passion with our guests. Talented, tenured management is one way to gauge the health of a business and we thank you for noting the skills of our leadership team. It is an honor to learn from them--and from our wonderful guests who help create the Rustler culture. Thank you! Looking forward to your swift return. With kind regards, Sheridan Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews