We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alta's Rustler Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I consider the Rustler Lodge one of the greatest places to stay in the world. Whatever level of attention you want, they deliver. The staff is attentive. The services provided are unparalleled. The food is fantastic, I don't know how they're able to cook that well at that altitude.When skiing at the greatest place in the world I encourage you to stay at the greatest lodge in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Step outside and the winter playground awaits...but when you do happen to
go inside there are wonderful meals, lounging in their well appointed spa or inspired conversation facing what seems like a computer generated mountainview from their great bar or warm outdoor pool. It may not get better.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfinbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The best ski in - ski out lodge in Utah! Great staff, great food, and spruced up rooms with everything you could ever ask for. Not pretentious, just good, solid everything! We have been coming here for about 35+ years, and it just gets better each year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We just completed a 5 day stay at the Rustler. The food and service were excellent especially when you consider that the lodge was full. The most impressive aspect of the lodge was how the front desk went out of their way to help the guests. For example, I needed a charger for my computer. I asked the front desk if they could find a charger to get my computer started. They did. That is going beyond expectations.
I can't wait for my next visit.
Craig Thompson

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Alta is hands down my favorite place to ski, and the Rustler is hands down my favorite place to stay. There really is no comparison anywhere else in the world.

From the moment I step off the shuttle, to the moment I reluctantly have to get back on, I feel like a king. Everything is taken care of, nothing is overlooked. The food is amazing, there is a heated outdoor pool for apres ski relaxing. Snacks for when you get off the slopes. There is really no way to say it except that the Rustler is the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've been going to Rustler annually for about 5 years now and I can't imagine going anywhere else in Little Cottonwood Canyon. The place is suberb. The staff is extremely friendly and always available. The food is DELICIOUS and theres plenty of it. But, the best part is the ambiance. There's nothing like coming off the slopes and putting on the provided robes and heading down the heated outdoor pool with a drink and watching ski patrol do their final sweeps at sunset. Rustler Lodge nailed what a ski lodge should be. Simply the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've been going out to Alta for years now, and have visited Alta's Rustler Lodge every time. After my last stay, I felt the need to write a review and share about what has been year-after-year of consistent excellence. The facilities and food are top notch. The skiing and mountain experience the best in Utah. And the staff are great. Kate and Tom make you feel right at home. I highly recommend the lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJSKYTTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alta
7.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
6.6 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
895 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
626 reviews
3.2 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
86 reviews
7.8 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta's Rustler Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta's Rustler Lodge

Address: 10380 E State Highway 210, P.O. Box 8030, Alta, UT 84092-9501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Price Range: $546 - $1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alta's Rustler Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alta's finest ski-in/ski-out location, unparalleled personal attention and our tradition of excellence distinguish the Rustler Lodge from the rest. Enjoy our amenities, including an outdoor heated pool, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, spa services and ski shop. After a fabulous day of skiing ride our chair lift back to the lodge to enjoy the best apres and complimentary appetizers in our Eagles Nest Lounge. Our 85 rooms range from modest to luxury accommodations that include new "Comphy" linens. Daily rates include a full breakfast and gourmet dinner and FREE WIFI. The Rustler, while elegant, is congenial and relaxed, the way we feel a ski lodge should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alta's Rustler Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta`s Rustler Hotel Alta
Altas Rustler Hotel
Alta's Rustler Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing