We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I came for a conference that was at the hotel and stayed at this hotel. Although the conference rooms were a little small for the large amount of people, the hotel was really nice. It has been updated recently and the rooms are nice. The bed linens looked new, the room was large, and it was always kept clean. All staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastraveler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 914 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

A bit tired property, in the midst of a refresh. Huge cavernous atrium makes for a noisy place, but thankfully not sleeping rooms. Rooms had some odd touches - no private storage for clothes, just open shelves, no in room fridge. Limited on site food choices. Next to a strip mall, so there were places to go, but generally away from the city center

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend one night at the Renaissance Austin Hotel. It's in the Arboretum area of Northwest Austin. The room had recently been renovated and everything was perfect. The room was clean and everything worked. I had to pay $12.95 for Internet, but most better hotels still charge for access. Parking was, however free, but you can use the valet if you choose. I'll stay there again, if I find myself in Austin...make your reservations through Priceline and save a bunch.

Room Tip: Use Priceline. Call and request your room type before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a great time at Renaissance Austin, and everything was as expected except the highly frustrating, and, in my opinion, absolutely crappy Internet. It is entirely possible that the Internet was rendered thus on account of the fact that this was a conference of techies, with an average Joe carrying 3 wireless devices at least.

The room was clean and all amenities that could be expected were well in place (and a great view too, from my 7th floor room). The basement meetings rooms were fine as well. However, I feel there was an air of a hotel that was a bit long in the tooth and needed renovation...

The Internet was a shame, and it is perhaps time they upgraded it to about 100 times the present capacity.

By the way, it is time TripAdvisor added on a rating for the Internet as well...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I travel extensively and always stay in Marriott Brands. Renaissance is my favorite overall brand, though some fall short. This one excels, though.

I stayed here twice and the rooms were like brand new.

It is full of style, sometimes so much style you do not feel hip. For instance, the shower drain is what looks like a gap in the floor. I was about to call engineering when I realized it was the style. The classical drain is gone. Then I saw the mirror in the sitting area sort of leaning against the wall. Again by design. Anyways, the design makes it fun.

Everything was perfect except the concierge lounge. It was the worst ever. Snacks and desserts were almost non-existent. Typically they would lose a star just for that. But they did so well everywhere else they deserve 5 stars even with a lounge that sucks.

They should check out the concierge lounges at other Renaissances.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent the better part of a year traveling to Austin for a large project. Once I found this property, it became my home away from home. I get back to Austin when I can with friends and family and when I visit, I always return to the Renaissance. It is a beautiful property located in the north part of Austin on a private park with walking trails, woods, and a pond. The hotel has a vast open atrium. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is true to the Marriott "Spirit to Serve". Their concierge's staff is exceptional. The fitness center is larger than most and well equipped. There is plenty of great dinning and shopping within walking distance. All in all, a great property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Hotel, room are spacious and quiet. The bed is very confortable, and you can get a very nice night of sleep.
The only thing (that I know is usual for these hotels) is that they don't have free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
The Driskill
#29 of 201 in Austin
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Austin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Austin Hotel

Address: 9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#44 Family Hotel in Austin
#56 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $155 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Austin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a beautifully appointed guestroom and an ideal location at Renaissance Austin Hotel. A gem among hotels in Austin, Texas, our accommodations are sophisticated and they place you ideally near downtown Austin, and close to the University of Texas and 6th Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Austin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austin Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing