We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Austin
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
$329
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
728
343
152
72
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
343
152
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe executive loungeshuttle drivergreat customer servicethe entire staffsmoking roombusiness centerwandaconciergeohanadowntownconferencehighway
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 1,346 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Newport Ky.
12
Reviewed July 18, 2005

I recently stayed at the Red Lion in Austin on July 7-10. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very clean and the atmosphere was nice. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Red Lion.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
15
Reviewed August 29, 2004

I stayed at the Red Lion June 2004. My husband and I used to stay at this hotel in the early 1980's when it was a Marriott. I don't believe any renovation has been done since then. The furniture and bathroom was way past tired. It seemed clean, as much as possible for it's very old condition. I had to go to another floor for ice. The male desk clerk seemed totally put out by my presence at his desk. This hotel has a very good location for those coming from Houston on Hwy. 290. but I don't believe I'll stay again, it just felt depressing. Also I was treated as if I was getting a really good price at $69.00, if the other reviewers got in the $30. range, that makes this hotel even more depressing to me.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed December 3, 2003

I stayed at your hotel and found it to be very poor for the price. The pillows were very poor/flat. The room had lots of space and seem very empty at the same time. The tv had limited chanels, with the time malti channels could be had with the price of the room. The front deck girl when i asked for directions said i am new and don't know. The ceiling tie in the bathroom was all yellow like alot of smoking was going on.
The breckfeast buffett should be free with a room stay, it was not that good for the style you are trying to display. I think the price was way way over priced for the room,not worth the price

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews