We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complain and no surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Austin
Ranked #25 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is not in downtown, no matter where will you go, you have to drive. The hotel services is ok, the restaurant provide the breakfast to take away and price is reasonable, internet is good. Room clean, overall no complain, and no surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. I hope you will visit us again when you're in Austin.


Randy Brunnemann
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed over Columbus Day weekend. Rooms were very nice and up to date. Kudos to front desk staff and shuttle service personnel. The front desk called my room after check in to ensure all everything was ok. The shuttle service staff went out of their way to ensure we were dropped off downtown for ACL fest. Overall, great stay, exceptional staff, and will highy recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tripguide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. They are very engaged associates who continually provide excellent service to all our hotel guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have never experienced such amazing customer service. From the front desk, to the concierge, to the shuttle driver, Paul. Everyone was so kind. My only complaint would be that the building itself needs a desperate makeover. My allergies kicked into high gear the moment I stepped foot into the hotel (musty old carpets, drapery, etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value you as a guest and we are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We are in the process of installing new carpets and updating our rooms and lobby. We hope you will return and tell us what you think. I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything about our stay was great, from check-in, to the clean room, comfortable beds, etc., but our days were kicked off in the restaurant with an excellent breakfast buffet and a friendly smile from a waitress named Tamara - she was Johnny-On-The Spot, helped with directions around town, and our coffee cup was never empty. We have been coming to this location for decades, but under the new ownership, we can honestly say this was our best visit ever! And once again, we need to recognize all the staff for their smiles and excellent service, but it helps to have your day started off with a great restaurant staff and someone like Tamara. We HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessmanFrisco_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I will pass on your comments to Tamara and our entire restaurant staff. It is always rewarding to hear from our guests and we're extremely happy you decided to chose the Crowne Plaza Austin. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely an aging hotel-and it shows. This hotel needs some refreshening-from the lobby to the guest rooms. On my second night, the fire alarm went off at 2:45 am-quite distressing. We received no apology from the hotel for this incident.

Would definitely prefer to stay in a newer hotel, but all in all, it worked.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your candid feedback as this is our best resource for improving our hotel and our services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to service you again and show you how great our hotel really is. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty or call me directly. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a conference at the same hotel. The rooms were very clean but a little on the small side. The hotel is next to the busy, noisy highway so if your room is on that side of the building good luck getting restful sleep. I was disappointed that there was no microwave in the room but there was a small coffee pot and refrigerator which were handy. Check in and check out was very easy. A nice fitness room is available for use which i took advantage of. There is a small gift shop in the lobby that has overpriced things you might need ($2 pack of gum or $30 "Austin" t-shirt) and If you need cash there is an ATM. It was very convenient to have a full bar/restaurant on site or room service available. There are some chain restaurants within walking distance if need be. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've lived in Austin for almost 20 years, and always drove past this hotel. It's had several names. I left Austin due to a job in West Texas. I rented out my home in the Austin area. Needed to go check on some painting I was having done. It just happened to be Pecan Street Festival. Took a friend that had never been to Austin before. Was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very up-to-date. The staff was pretty friendly. I guess being so close to I35, they have to have security waiting for you at the door. The front desk staff was very helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but did have to go get some sweetener for my coffee in the room. They were very nice too. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot behind the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor. Had no issues with noise othe...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chere98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 201 in Austin
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Austin

Address: 6121 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#15 Business Hotel in Austin
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $125 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Crossroads of the Capitol City minutes from Downtown Austin and the Texas State Capitol, guests appreciate our dedication in ensuring each stay is enjoyable. Our convenient central location at I-35 & Hwy 290 provides easy access to the area s top corporate centers & major attractions. Super Shuttle offers transportation to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Relax in one of 293 newly renovated guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage . The executive floor, with private elevator key access, offers upgraded amenities and an executive lounge serving breakfast, and beer & wine each weekday. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet in all guest rooms, lobby, and business center make it easy to catch up on those last minute e-mails. Workouts in the fitness center are convenient with 24-hour guest key access, and afterwards enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or Jacuzzi. Guests enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Crossroads Grille, and then also enjoy your favorite beverage in Crossroads Lounge. With one of the largest ballrooms in the area, the Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet offering 12,000 square feet of event space. Area Businesses: Dell, Applied Materials, Samsung, Dell Children s Hospital, IBM, Intel, Siemens, & University of Texas. Area Attractions: 6th Street, Warehouse District, UT, Austin Convention Center, Barton Springs, LBJ Presidential Library, Arboretum, Round Rock AAA baseball team and Disch Falk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Austin Hotel Austin
Austin Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing