We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Austin
Ranked #25 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Everyone was very nice, especially Astrid, who was helpful to me when I lost my key. There wasn't a free breakfast or dinner. Some of my friends received coupons for free breakfast and dinner, but they had to ask. Apparently, the more points you get the more perks they give you. They do deliver a complimentary newspaper (USA Today), and the swimming pool is nice.

Room Tip: There is no free breakfast or dinner. Although, they might give you some coupons if you ask. I wou...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Austin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

this hotel is located in a very busy area! So for business it is great, for a family vacation it is not the place to go.

Nice rooms, good value, and very close to some fantastic places to eat. I love the Seafood Factory, the Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen as well as the Mexican Pappasito's Cantina

I did not like the hotel breakfast, nothing had any flavor and for the price it was a bust.

go to 6th street in Austin for a lively time and some history. Head to the lakeline mall in Cedar park for a great place to shop and let the kids loose in the Bouce house or across the street in "Jump Street" This is a great area for the family vacaiton.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Whenever I travel to Austin on business I stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is clean, provides all the amenities you would expect from a business hotel, and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. If you can upgrade to the executive level I highly recommend it because the staff who run the executive lounge, Wanda and Louis, are superb and make your experience even better.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the executive level and I would recommend upgrading if you can. Stay close to the...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpajak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have been coming to Austin on business and pleasure for many, many years. Fortunately for me, several years ago, the hotel I usually stayed in was booked solid, therefore, I booked a room at the Crown Plaza Hotel- Austin. What a stroke of luck for me. I have not stayed at any other hotel since.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for three days while moving a family member to the U of T Law School. Everything about the hotel was nice; great beds, quiet, really good breakfast and late night bar food. We found this hotel thru a Trip Advisor recommendation, but it's a bit inconvenient for running back and forth to the campus- right off the freeway but the fwy system can be difficult to navigate. And the Austin traffic can be awful-it's easier to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here for one night and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was well kept. The beds were extremely comfortable. And it was all for a very reasonable price. I personally want to express my gratitude to Gary, who assisted us during our check-in and even issued us two free drinks from the bar. He was very polite and helpful.

I will be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planosuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I had not every had the task of organizing 14 rooms and people before. I was pretty stressed out and had to make dozens of changes as new people were added to the list, some did not show up, etc. One time I was really frazzled and was sure the front desk had seen enough of me but I had to make more changes. I appologised to the guy at the desk- "Gary" was his name- but he just said he is happy to make as many changes as I need and to please let him know if there is any way they can help me. He even offered to call some of my people to help me. He noticed how much I had going on and went beyond just doing his job. He even gave me a drink ticket for the bar and said "when your done working today you can relax at the lounge have a drink on us". What a great guy to have on your side.

Room Tip: Seventh floor is the executive club access only but has a breakfast and evening food and drinks. Ge...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptMichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 201 in Austin
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Austin

Address: 6121 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#15 Business Hotel in Austin
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $125 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Crossroads of the Capitol City minutes from Downtown Austin and the Texas State Capitol, guests appreciate our dedication in ensuring each stay is enjoyable. Our convenient central location at I-35 & Hwy 290 provides easy access to the area s top corporate centers & major attractions. Super Shuttle offers transportation to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Relax in one of 293 newly renovated guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage . The executive floor, with private elevator key access, offers upgraded amenities and an executive lounge serving breakfast, and beer & wine each weekday. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet in all guest rooms, lobby, and business center make it easy to catch up on those last minute e-mails. Workouts in the fitness center are convenient with 24-hour guest key access, and afterwards enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or Jacuzzi. Guests enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Crossroads Grille, and then also enjoy your favorite beverage in Crossroads Lounge. With one of the largest ballrooms in the area, the Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet offering 12,000 square feet of event space. Area Businesses: Dell, Applied Materials, Samsung, Dell Children s Hospital, IBM, Intel, Siemens, & University of Texas. Area Attractions: 6th Street, Warehouse District, UT, Austin Convention Center, Barton Springs, LBJ Presidential Library, Arboretum, Round Rock AAA baseball team and Disch Falk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Austin Hotel Austin
Austin Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing