We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin ACL Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Ranked #43 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“Austin ACL Weekend”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Location and very good staff. One of the better breakfast at a hotel. Close to everything. Good news it is close to 6th street. Bad news it is close to 6th street. When 6th street shuts down you can hear the traffic noise. It also has very easy on and off to I-35.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    768
    326
    186
    131
See reviews for
403
686
125
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When I am in Austin on business, I always stay at this hotel. I love the location, complimentary coffee and juice..with the Omni select card...and the gym. The rooms are great, and the Omni Ambassadors take great care of me. The flowers in the foyer are always beautiful...and the lobby , bar and restaurant are all wonderful!

Room Tip: Be sure to fill out the select guest card fir the coffee and juice. Check the " knock and leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBHouston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I'd say this was one of the nicer hotels in Austin. The room was very comfy and we were given a really good view for no extra charge. It is central to downtown. We went around a holiday so it was pretty roudy, but it is a college town. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n8brown29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are looking for a large, hotel convenient to downtown, this hotel is it. Rooms were nice, big and clean. The service was friendly and helpful. Just a few blocks up from the famous streets of downtown Austin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I did enjoy this hotel, very clean, very helpful. You can tell this staff wants to be perfect and I love that in a hotel staff. Management has delivered a clear picture of what they desire and want from there staff. From the Valet to the people who clean the room were extra kind, didn't have to be that way. Bathroom was exceptionally clean, room was extra comfortable. Service was A+ they want it to be right and will do whatever it takes to make it right! Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jyeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We pride ourselves on striving to offer outstanding customer service through our associates. This is the greatest service we can provide our guests. We are pleased to learn that our services met your expectations and hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. I also really liked the shampoo and conditioner provided. The lobby bar area is a really great spot for a drink and breakfast was also very good. Everyone (especially the concierge) was very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat... two blocks from 6th street, 8 blocks from the water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We attended the Texas Craft Brewers Festival in Austin and as it is a 3 hour drive (and we were drinking at the festival) decided we needed to stay overnight. We chose the Omni first because I can get a corporate rate, second for the location, and third for its reputation of being a nice hotel. The location is very convenient and their are many great restaurants within a couple blocks walk. The staff is their greatest asset and as friendly and courteous as any I have ever met. The rooms are very nice but I would recommend that for a weekend stay ask for an interior room... one thing the hotel cannot control are the sounds of people partying on 6th street and you are right on it. When I go back to Austin I plan on staying there again and recommend you should too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgrAustin, General Manager at Omni Austin Hotel Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and hope when your travels bring you back to Austin, you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#26 of 202 in Austin
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin Hotel Downtown

Property: Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Address: 700 San Jacinto at 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#27 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Austin Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin
Austin Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing